We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HOT SPRINGS PACKAGE
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My twin sister and I traveled to Hot Springs for our birthday getaway November 9-11th. The Embassy was so close to everything downtown and within walking distance. The two room double bed suite was so spacious, and very clean. The room smelled fantastic, and the service was excellent.

We arrived very late on the 9th and decided to grab a drink at the bar. The bartender was very nice and the front desk agent , possibly FOM, was kind to give us brochers of "what to do" in Hot Springs. A great site to see about 5 hours of driving.

We will definitely be back to Hot Springs, and this hotel will be our number one choice. Anyone in the Springfield, MO who are looking for a place to stay in Hot Springs I will direct them right to you! Thank you for making our first trip to Hot Springs a memorable one!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the hills and the Ozark Mountains. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your 'excellent' experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you chose us for your special occassion and that you were pleased with our services and amenities. We look forward to having you back and to being of service to your friends in Springfield!

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    142
    47
    16
    18
See reviews for
152
127
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is in a great location downtown in walking distance from everything. The hotel was great, with huge rooms, free breakfast and cocktails at night. Beautiful view and close to National Park and hiking trails. The local bath houses are great.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious two room suites and our convenient downtown location. Hot Springs National Park is really a unique resort town with lots and lots to do. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was with them for two weeks with work. They made me feel like I was on vacation and at home at the same time. I was treated like I was part of a huge and happy family. Everyone there works hard, taking pride in what they do. I am especially impressed with housekeeping, the front desk staff and the bellmen. ANYTHING that I needed or even appeared to need was taken care of promptly and with positive attitudes. I actually cried when I had to leave them! I have travelled extensively in my lifetime and have never experienced anything like this. I will always stay there if given the opportunity!

Room Tip: I loved my corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for the 5 star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell TripAdvisor how well our team took care of you on your extended business trip. I'll be sure to pass your review on to our hardworking team. We look forward to having you back. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I was a little hesitant about this hotel because the last Embassy we stayed at in San Antonio was a total dive, but this property was very nice. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great (try the omelets, the ladies that make them are hard workers and the omelets are fantastic. Watch it, tho, breakfast potatoes were cold both mornings.) Lots of other options at breakfast, too...fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, grits. Friendly service, kids loved the indoor pool (also clean.) We had dinner at the Bistro restaurant in the hotel and the food and service (kids split ribs, hubby had steak, I had Paulas salad) was very good. Especially since there were free drinks and appetizers beforehand (and I would swear the chips, salsa, pita chips, and hummus were all made from scratch.) My one complaint, and its a big one for me, Embassy as a brand (not this location's fault) has Nescafé coffee machines. The coffee is awful. And I mean, we drove probably 5 miles for Starbucks both mornings, and other guests on the street were teasing us about mugging us for our coffee. No joke. It's an Embassy issue. All in all, tho, we had a great time. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to have earned four stars and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and pool as well as our free breakfast, free evening reception and our food in Bistro 400. Our snacks at the evening reception are indeed prepared fresh right here. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our breakfast potatoes and coffee. I will be sure we work to improve both those areas. In fact, we have learned that our food vendor does a have a french roast blend of coffee for us to try. Thanks again for the review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel. I only stayed one night, but enjoyed the stay. breakfast was very good. The lobby was very inviting. The only negative thing that I would say is that parking is lacking. In their defense, everywhere in Hot Springs has that issue. The staff was very cordial.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit even though it was a short one. Thank you posting your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we get. We hope you will return when you can stay longer. If you ever have trouble finding a convenient parking space, please keep in mind that we offer valet parking and a complimentary shuttle service. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Embassy Suites is amazing! Rooms are spacious and the food is great. I enjoyed the cocktail hour too. I am so glad it was so close to the convention center and the staff was also very helpful! I would say its one of the best in Hotsprings!

Room Tip: If you are on conference rate and they say they are full- call back. there is always cancellations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the spacious two room suites, the food, evening reception and our convenient location attached to the largest convention facility in the State of Arkansas. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a well maintained Embassy suites, staff was very helpful providing directions. The "snacks" provided in the afternoon(5:30 pm) are sub standard, basically chips and dip. The guest still seem to enjoy the complementry wine, and beer. Breakfast has a buffet or an omlet bar with eggs your way


The in house dining is well above the average hotel, with a good menu selection and pricing that is attractive with dinnners from $12.95. Our four meals werer all well prepared, well presented. The dining was a pleasant surprise. Parking is spread over a large surface lot with some spaces welll away from the hotel doors

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kschatzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your comments and we are very pleased the you were happy the service our team provided and that our hotel and our restaurant, Bistro 400, met your expectations. We work hard to provide a well maintained environment. We hope to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Kurt Schatzl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hot Springs

Address: 400 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hot Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the beauty Hot Springs at the Embassy Suites Hot Springs!Centrally located in the heart of Hot Springs, we offer easy access to all the destinations and beauty that this city has to offer! Come explore Hot Springs National Park, downtown Hot Springs, The Gangster Museum of America, Oaklawn Racing & Gaming, Garvan Woodland Gardens, and Magic Springs Amusement Park!Our 2-room suite hotel offers separate dining and living areas, 24 hour business center, free cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary drinks at our nightly Manager's Reception. We also offer one of the premier spa facilities at Spa Botanica. Need some meeting space? We are also directly connected to Summit Arena and Hot Springs Convention Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.