We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite thing of all 9 of us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theater of Magic

Theater of Magic
121 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR
501-623-6200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 31 Attractions in Hot Springs
Attraction details
Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Favorite thing of all 9 of us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great for the family! Funny, amazing and magic all in one! This is a show that our kids will remember all of their lives! Maxwell is an artist of many things! Thank you for the wonderful show!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    17
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Maxwell Blad was the Highlight of our Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our group of ten (four adults, three teenagers, two 12 year olds, and an 8 year old) visited Hot Springs during Spring Break and we went to see Maxwell Blade March 11, 2013 as one of our first events. The show was absolutely outstanding. The cost of a ticket was so low that the adults really did not have high expectations, but boy were we wrong. Maxwell had a great mixture of audience interaction, music driven magic tricks, and up close and personal illusions. He had us in awe from beginning to end. One of the things I was most impressed about and surprised to hear was his openness about how important his mentor was in his life, Maxwell's honesty about some of his personal struggles, and his reliance on God to help him through those struggles. I was amazed at his charisma, humor, and humility. Wonderful show great for the entire family at an affordable price. I highly recommend this entertainer if you are in the Hot Springs, AR area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Good Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loved that it was a small little theater and centered around family. The show was great & not too expensive. Hubby & I had a great time. =)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must see show!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Very good show, a must see when visiting hot springs!! It's a small stage therefor everything is very visual and he bring kids from the audience to participate! We were very impressed!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This was an amazing show...great for kids of all ages. Blade is awesome and gets the audience involved. No bad language. Great magic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theater of Magic also viewed

 

Been to Theater of Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theater of Magic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.