We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT Worth The Money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Springs Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Springs Hotel & Spa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
Nixa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NOT Worth The Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend. I do agree with the review that the hotel smells musty and old as soon as you walk in, could have something to do with the numerous water leaks in the ceiling. Although the rooms were clean, we noticed what looked like a space heater in the floor when we walked in and to my surprise, it was in fact a space heater! BIG RED FLAG! the second day we left for breakfast and when we returned, our outlets did not work, I called the front desk and they fixed the problem. I was convinced that the hotel may burn down because of faulty wiring or from someone placing something too close to a space heater. Furniture is out dated and walls are WAY too thin. Parking is less than desirable. Bottom line, this hotel is WAY OVER PRICED! it does have a good location but spend your money on the gas to drive a little instead of being very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiawilliams, Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
We are sorry these guests were situated in a room where the heater had quit working, it was our fault we did not take the room offline. The room should not have been rented out with this problem and we do apologize. Even saying this- these guests never complained about the heater nor did they call the front desk to ask about it. The employee who checked these guests in remembers them being very pleasant with no complaints. If this guest would call us, we will be happy to take care of them.

Last but not least- our hotel does not smell musty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    38
    37
    75
See reviews for
44
72
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We are so happy that we chose to stay at the Springs Hotel and Spa. The staff were wonderful and so friendly. They went way out of there way to be helpful and kind, the spa was great as well. The lobby was decorated for Christmas because we were there in the beginning of December (sorry, I have been busy with the holidays) and was just beautiful. It is a great location downtown. If you are looking for a "5 star" hotel with personality, hospitality, cleanliness and all around great this place is for you. If you are looking for a "chain hotel", that consider themselves 4 or 5 stars and was built in the past 5 years this is not the place for you to stay but you will be missing a wonderful place. Thank you again all of the staff at The Springs, you were GREAT!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain side and had no problems with noise. The street side would be nice if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiawilliams, General Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely-
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I had somewhat low expectations of the hotel and was pleasantly suprised! The rooms were very nice and so was the staff. We did encounter a small problem with our room, but once it was brought to the front desk agents attention it was immediately resolved. The hotel is nice, not new, but well kept. The lobby area is also nicely decorated and the gift shop inside is perfect for shopping! I will stay again next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiawilliams, General Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
We look forward to having you here again soon. Thanks for the review, it is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely-
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

hubby and I decided to take a quick trip to Arkansas on Veterans weekend and chose the Spring for its price and location. We read all the reviews good and bad and were not discouraged by the bad. This is a historic Hotel and quite authentic! We found the staff to be welcoming, the location Devine, and the accommodations were comfortable. Nothing negative to say! We had a cliff view room and the view was gorgeous with the fall colors. We cannot wait to go again.

Room Tip: Go for the cliff view rooms on the back side of the Hotel. That way you don't get the street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiawilliams, General Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us- we look farward to taking care of you again in the near future.

Sincerely-
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is old but nice and in an excellent location. Hotel restaurant is not good and is too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiawilliams, General Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Glad you liked your stay with us here at The Springs Hotel. The restaurant has gone away, but there are other great places to eat within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe LA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great value, don't let the outside discourage you. Great recently remodeled rooms, very comfortable. Staff was excellent, my car would not start after I checked in and they worked
hard to find someone to fix it. When the handyman came in the next morning he found a
loose fuse that solved the problem, Thanks Robert. Thanks Lance and Marshall (at the desk)
for helping make the trip so much fun.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are queiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiawilliams, General Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
We were glad to assist getting your vehicle fixed. Our staff is here to take care of all our wonderful guests- Please come back and stay again soon.

Sincerely
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stay here Labor Day weekend. Good area, clean room. The only dirty area was the balcony floor. It is a busy street and you do hear the horses and motorcycles going by with the door open on the balcony, but once we shut the door it was fine. I will say a new paint job on the front would do a world of good! :) The only problem we had was that the room was not cleaned on Sunday. We left that morning and came back by for a minute in the afternoon. The room was not yet cleaned. We ran into someone from housekeeping in the hallway as we left and she asked if we needed more towels and we said yes. When we returned that evening the room still had not been cleaned and there were no new towels. We called the Front Desk and they told us to come down to get some towels, but when getting to the desk was told there were no towels, just hand towels. First, as guests at the hotel, we should not have had to go get the towels ourselves. Especially since we weren't asking for additional towels as our room was never cleaned. But then to get down there and be told they don't have any was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a city view room. The "mountain view" is really just overlooking the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginiawilliams, Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
We apologize about your room not being cleaned as stayover on Sunday and not getting the towel that you requested. Sunday and Monday evenings we do not have a night housekeeper on duty, and we usually keep plenty of towels at the front desk on these nights. So again we do apologize- As to the outside of our hotel- we will be getting a new paint job as soon as the weather cools down. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel And Spa
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Springs Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.