We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches in Refrigerator at Breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hot Springs

Super 8 Hot Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hot Springs to your Saves list
Super 8 Hot Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4726 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Tarpon Springs
2 reviews
“Roaches in Refrigerator at Breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Avoid at all cost! The room smelled overwhelmingly of mildew and the lampshades were all cracked and torn, but the worst were the roaches living in the refrigerator where the milk is stored. Also dozens of dead bugs in the two light fixtures above the breakfrast tables. I paid above the going rate for a Super 8 to get a "Hot" breakfast, which did not exist! Cold biscuits, no bacon or sausage and absolutely no butter or margerine for the two days i stayed there (the manager said ther shipment had not arrived).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    34
    18
    21
See reviews for
32
36
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice place. Easy to find. Nice staff. Wonderful beds. Big rooms. Nice breakfast. Only issue I had was the lights around the sink in the bathroom were not very bright, and had trouble seeing to put makeup on. Other than that it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Staff, rooms, hotel location are all A+. Would have liked a cheaper rate but still great value for all that I received.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a clean motel with a friendly and courteous staff. We were well pleased with the location and the breakfast was good and fresh with plenty of variety. We really enjoyed our stay and the price met our budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

When we travel we need a clean place to sleep.. Super 8 provides . WE stated at several Super 8 motels on a three week trip to Colorado

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good hotel with a nice room. The staff at reception were pleasant, helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable and perfectly adeaquzte for our requirements. My only issue was that i thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hot Springs

Address: 4726 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Super Eight Hot Springs
Hot Springs Super Eight
Hot Springs Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.