We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Hot Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hot Springs

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hot Springs to your Saves list
Super 8 Hot Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Hot Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4726 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
Lexington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super 8 Hot Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

When we travel we need a clean place to sleep.. Super 8 provides . WE stated at several Super 8 motels on a three week trip to Colorado

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
24
28
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good hotel with a nice room. The staff at reception were pleasant, helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable and perfectly adeaquzte for our requirements. My only issue was that i thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Room was inexpensive just to have a place to stay. Little disappointed by non exsistant internet speed. Concerned about windows being locked shut. Was upset by amount of mold and lack of hot water in bathroom. The laundry room backs uo to a room make sure its not yours since laundry is done while you lay awake and wonder when it stop, it doesnt, earbuds and music helped but not provided. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I took my nephew for a day at Magic Springs. We walked in and waited for 5 minutes while the hotel employee who was on the phone in the room behind us watching T.V., before he came to help us. He continued to be on the phone during our whole check in. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was great. Once in the room, the light above the sink once turned on took about an hour to actually come on. there were no bags in any of the trash cans and there wasn't a "dirty cloths bag for our wet swim wear which you usually find in hotels. Over all, it was not a bad experiance at all, just a few minor details. Also would def recommend this hotel because it is out of the "bad" part of town. I would def say stay on the south side of the interstate!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalmette, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

LEPAUL was the best hotel manager that i have ever came in contact with. He was like a personal tour guide, he told us where to eat the best food. And about all the attractions we could go visit during our stay. The rooms were the best very spacious and comfortable. I will definitely be back here for future
vacations. Words cannot describe the experience my sisters and I had while on vacation. Thanks to the Super 8 motel's staff. Thanks Mrs. Jane

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Paul and front desk staff was SUPER, the rooms was great. Make sure to request non-smoking room if you do not smoke. Third floor smell like smoke. Other than that everything else was GOOD!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena. AR
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have stayed here several times while my wife was in a nearby hospital. It was perfect! The rooms were clean, the price very competitive, and the owner friendly and smart. He remembered me from visit to visit, for example.

The place is easily accessible and paring right outside the front door. Foe me this is the kind of simple clean, no-frills place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hot Springs

Address: 4726 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hot Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Super Eight Hot Springs
Hot Springs Super 8
Hot Springs Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.