We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4253 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very nice staff, check in was fast. Room was clean, had wonderful overnight stay. Slept without noise, sleeper could have been a queen. We had two of our grandsons 2 & 6 and bed could have been bigger. Over all we had a nice experience.
Glenda

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    56
    21
    19
    16
See reviews for
92
60
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is property is a solid choice for lodging in the Hot Springs area.

The check in was a breeze and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are somewhat small but adequate for a few nights stay. The free breakfast was good if uninspired. They had the usual eggs, make your own waffles, cereal, coffee, juice. The breakfast is nothing to get excited about but a good way to start the day. The room has a large flat screen TV, but for some reason it needs two different remotes to control changing the channel and volume. Three are no premium channels but enough to keep one entertained as they are on the dish network.
The pool is indoors; however it is very small and more suited for children... I searched for the workout room but I couldn’t find it, if they have one it is well hidden. The soap/shampoo is low quality and could be upgraded. They do not offer conditioner so pack our own is needed; they do have a small area near the front lobby that looks to be on the honor system for drinks and small snacks
The bed was comfortable and water pressure/ hot water was fine. The walls were a bit thin and conversations from other guest could be heard from time to time. The location was near several stores and restaurants and not far from downtown or the race track.
A little problem that did turn up was the entrance to the hotel had ice that had built up, which could be potentially dangerous and should have been taking care of. All it would take is a little rock salt scattered on the entranceway to avoid someone falling. The staff had time to chat with each other around the front desk which I witnessed on more than one occasion, so I feel they should have had time to take care of the ice leading into the hotel…if they cared about their guest this should have been noticed and rectified before someone got seriously hurt. Other than that glaring over sight, this is a good pet friendly hotel in the Hot Springs area and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We lost power during the recent ice/snow storm. This was the only hotel I could find that didn't charge extra for having pets. Not only were we not PUNISHED for having dogs, the accommodations were beautiful, the location was great, and it was just all around a very good experience! The price was also reasonable,and included a yummy breakfast buffet. We were extremely impressed, and if all LaQuinta's are comparable to this one, we will seek them out in our future travels!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was, rooms were roomy, flatscreen, comfy pillows and plenty of room with mini fridge and sink area, large bathroom as well. Employees were very helpful, breakfast was average.

Room Tip: I liked room 200
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located to Hot Springs National Park and all the are attractions. Second stay here. Use it as a gateway either to or from various Arkansas state parks. The hotel rooms itself are very clean neat and spacious, and a good value for either family or business travelers. The breakfast buffet in the morning is an added bonus. There is also a swimming pool and small fitness room which I did not have a chance to use. La Quinta Inns, always reliable,clean and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Address: 4253 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This La Quinta Inn & Suites was remodeled and opened December 9, 2011. It is centrally located in Hot Springs near the mall and surrounded by a plethora of options for dining, shopping, and recreation. It is only a short drive from Magic Springs, the Downtown Historic Area, and Garven Woodland Gardens. For kids of all ages there is Pirate's Cove Putt Putt, Trex Indoor Putt Putt and Laser Tag, and FunTrackers all within short driving distance. This property has 97 rooms starting with Single King bed rooms and going up to a Whirlpool Suite with a King bed, Twin Sofa Sleeper, and a whirlpool bathtub for two. Pets are always welcome and there is never a charge to bring your four-legged family members along!La Quinta is easily accessible for both cars and busses with plenty of parking and easy access right on Hwy 7 South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hot Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Holiday Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.