We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway from the routine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island Lake Resort

Long Island Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Island Lake Resort
Save
You added Long Island Lake Resort to your Saves list
320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 nights for $139.95!!
Ranked #13 of 21 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway from the routine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful view and easy access to fish, sunbathe, feed the geese and ducks, picnic, watch or ride the pontoons or boats. Great place, would come again. Very family oriented, and accommodating staff. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of sunrises and sunsets

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to entrance, easier to back out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in June. Stay was perfect. The resort was right near the water. It has a boating dock, swimming area, picnic shelter. Room was nice, has a kitchenette. Bathroom is a bit small, but was not a problem. Close to everything you need. All the restaurants are nearby. Staff were really nice. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Perfect for family reunion/wedding. Convenient, just a short drive to every thing you could possibly need. The rooms and accommodations were clean & comfortable. My family & I loved this lodge, even the families from Austin, TX and Naperville, IL thought the lodge was all around "PERFECT"!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Long Island Resort is right on Lake Hamilton and is very quiet yet close to Hot Springs. There is a swimming area, picnic area with grills and a boat dock. You can walk right out of your room onto an expansive porch and watch a beautiful sunset. The room was large and updated. You feel secluded although you are only minutes away from restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms were clean and the location was great, easy to get to all attractions and restaurants in the area. We stayed three nights and only asked the housekeeping staff to clean the room one time. They did not change the sheets, just threw the covers up over the crumbs that were on the sheets from my nephew, did not give us any clean disposable cups or extra rolls of toilet paper, left the dirty dishes in the sink. I think all they did was throw the covers over the bed and put some fresh towels in the bathroom. That is my only complaint, otherwise the hotel is nice and the lake views are beautiful.

Room Tip: If you want to cancel any room nights make sure you do it 72 hours in advance to receive a full refu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Rooms ate huge. Very clean. Awesome staff. Walk out back door to a deck. Fishin hole. Swimming spot. Boat dock. This place has it call. The rooms have two beds. A sofa sleeper and a kitchen. Nice clean bathroom. Balcany on every room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

my husband and i stayed there on the last night of our vacation and wish we could have stayed longer. the location is great with amazing views of lake hamilton from your balcony. The room was really nice and updated. it had two queen beds and a sleeper sofa with small dinette and kitchen. I can really see us going back in warmer weather so we can really take advantage of the location and the lake!!! Highly recommend for couples or families.
~couple from Norman, Ok

Room Tip: every room as a balcony and view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Long Island Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Lake Resort

Address: 320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.