We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway from the routine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island Lake Resort

Long Island Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Island Lake Resort
Save Saved
You added Long Island Lake Resort to your Saves list
320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway from the routine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful view and easy access to fish, sunbathe, feed the geese and ducks, picnic, watch or ride the pontoons or boats. Great place, would come again. Very family oriented, and accommodating staff. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of sunrises and sunsets

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to entrance, easier to back out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in June. Stay was perfect. The resort was right near the water. It has a boating dock, swimming area, picnic shelter. Room was nice, has a kitchenette. Bathroom is a bit small, but was not a problem. Close to everything you need. All the restaurants are nearby. Staff were really nice. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Perfect for family reunion/wedding. Convenient, just a short drive to every thing you could possibly need. The rooms and accommodations were clean & comfortable. My family & I loved this lodge, even the families from Austin, TX and Naperville, IL thought the lodge was all around "PERFECT"!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

On this trip to hot springs we stayed once again at Long Island resort and had a wonderful time. U just can't beat this place. Great clean room. Fishing pier. Boat dock. Swimming spot. And of course great smiling friendly employees top it all off and will do wut ever needed to make ur stay more enjoyable. Love this place and I'm sure u will too. Give it a try. Trust me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

once again my trip was great could not be more pleased. The staff was great the room was clean this place is right on the lake so if ur looking for a get a way or a place to relax this is the place feels like home

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Once again I visited Long Island and had a great stay. This is with out a dout a great vacation spot. But don't believe me go try for ur self it's right on the lake. The staff is great the swimming area is awesome for the family. Good fishing spot right out ur room door. Bar b q station set up so u can grill rain or shine. I love this place and will visit it again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I go here every month and never have any problems. It's just a great place. We enjoy our selves every time we go. Rooms are clean. And very big and well stocked it has a kitchen. Grills out side by lake. Swimming area. Fishing area. Boat dock area. Balcony or porch out of every room room. The staff is great. Just love this place. I can't say any else but. U need to come and try this place for your self. I bet you'll love it too

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Island Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Lake Resort

Address: 320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.