We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island Lake Resort

Long Island Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Island Lake Resort
320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in June. Stay was perfect. The resort was right near the water. It has a boating dock, swimming area, picnic shelter. Room was nice, has a kitchenette. Bathroom is a bit small, but was not a problem. Close to everything you need. All the restaurants are nearby. Staff were really nice. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, TN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Perfect for family reunion/wedding. Convenient, just a short drive to every thing you could possibly need. The rooms and accommodations were clean & comfortable. My family & I loved this lodge, even the families from Austin, TX and Naperville, IL thought the lodge was all around "PERFECT"!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

On this trip to hot springs we stayed once again at Long Island resort and had a wonderful time. U just can't beat this place. Great clean room. Fishing pier. Boat dock. Swimming spot. And of course great smiling friendly employees top it all off and will do wut ever needed to make ur stay more enjoyable. Love this place and I'm sure u will too. Give it a try. Trust me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

once again my trip was great could not be more pleased. The staff was great the room was clean this place is right on the lake so if ur looking for a get a way or a place to relax this is the place feels like home

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Once again I visited Long Island and had a great stay. This is with out a dout a great vacation spot. But don't believe me go try for ur self it's right on the lake. The staff is great the swimming area is awesome for the family. Good fishing spot right out ur room door. Bar b q station set up so u can grill rain or shine. I love this place and will visit it again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I go here every month and never have any problems. It's just a great place. We enjoy our selves every time we go. Rooms are clean. And very big and well stocked it has a kitchen. Grills out side by lake. Swimming area. Fishing area. Boat dock area. Balcony or porch out of every room room. The staff is great. Just love this place. I can't say any else but. U need to come and try this place for your self. I bet you'll love it too

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Long Island Resort is right on Lake Hamilton and is very quiet yet close to Hot Springs. There is a swimming area, picnic area with grills and a boat dock. You can walk right out of your room onto an expansive porch and watch a beautiful sunset. The room was large and updated. You feel secluded although you are only minutes away from restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#1 of 38 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 38 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
Embassy Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 38 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Boutique, Roman...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#3 of 21 in Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Lake Resort

Address: 320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Long Island Lake Resort to your Saves list