We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and play they have it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island Lake Resort

Long Island Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Island Lake Resort
Save Saved
You added Long Island Lake Resort to your Saves list
320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
SHREVEPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and play they have it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I go here every month and never have any problems. It's just a great place. We enjoy our selves every time we go. Rooms are clean. And very big and well stocked it has a kitchen. Grills out side by lake. Swimming area. Fishing area. Boat dock area. Balcony or porch out of every room room. The staff is great. Just love this place. I can't say any else but. U need to come and try this place for your self. I bet you'll love it too

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Long Island Resort is right on Lake Hamilton and is very quiet yet close to Hot Springs. There is a swimming area, picnic area with grills and a boat dock. You can walk right out of your room onto an expansive porch and watch a beautiful sunset. The room was large and updated. You feel secluded although you are only minutes away from restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms were clean and the location was great, easy to get to all attractions and restaurants in the area. We stayed three nights and only asked the housekeeping staff to clean the room one time. They did not change the sheets, just threw the covers up over the crumbs that were on the sheets from my nephew, did not give us any clean disposable cups or extra rolls of toilet paper, left the dirty dishes in the sink. I think all they did was throw the covers over the bed and put some fresh towels in the bathroom. That is my only complaint, otherwise the hotel is nice and the lake views are beautiful.

Room Tip: If you want to cancel any room nights make sure you do it 72 hours in advance to receive a full refu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHREVEPORT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I've Ben to several places in the area and nothing compares to this place. Rooms were clean and big. Comfy beds. Clean bathroom. Front door. And rear sliding glass door that opens up to lake access patio area fishing area. Swimming area great place for the whole family. Love will go there again. Great friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Rooms ate huge. Very clean. Awesome staff. Walk out back door to a deck. Fishin hole. Swimming spot. Boat dock. This place has it call. The rooms have two beds. A sofa sleeper and a kitchen. Nice clean bathroom. Balcany on every room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

my husband and i stayed there on the last night of our vacation and wish we could have stayed longer. the location is great with amazing views of lake hamilton from your balcony. The room was really nice and updated. it had two queen beds and a sleeper sofa with small dinette and kitchen. I can really see us going back in warmer weather so we can really take advantage of the location and the lake!!! Highly recommend for couples or families.
~couple from Norman, Ok

Room Tip: every room as a balcony and view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

The rooms were comfortable, the Long Island resort is close to food and entertainment. It's a couple blocks from the Hot Springs Belle. The folks were friendly and it is a very nice place to stay. It was sold out when we were their and plenty of families having fun. Great view from the room of Lake Hamilton and the boating activities. It's not the Marroit but the tension of daily travel drains once you sit on on the deck and just relax.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Island Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Lake Resort

Address: 320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.