We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Park Aquarium

National Park Aquarium
209 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 62 things to do in Hot Springs
Attraction details
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good but smelled. The odor will hit you when you first walk in, even though the place appeared to be clean and the animals were healthy. They too had an alligator and theirs looked 200x's healthier than the ones at the alligator farm. They had a cool turtle that is allowed to be in public and walk around and get petted. The other turtles were adorable. Some really neat fish- some common to the area- must be a local thing to show off fish and animals that are native to the state? (and I'm a local) Not expensive so worth the money and they had information on each fish and creature to get information from and that was nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    13
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small but good value, probably good for smaller kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband spent about 45 minutes here. it was a nice stroll after eating breakfast across the street. It's nothing.big, but something to do for a short time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Neat critters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The decor is non-fancy, to say the least, but this is a little treasure in terms of the various fish, reptiles, and other creatures displayed. They come from all over the world and are nicely interpreted. The cost is low and coupons are available in tourist literature. We spent about an hour and enjoyed ourselves.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not very much to see there; and what's there seems to have been there for a very long time. The whole place needs renovating.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My grandchildren 5 & 8 knew many of the fish names!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I took my grandchildren to the National Park Aquarium because it was one of those hot Southern afternoons and we had nothing else to do in the heat. We were pleasantly surprised at the variety of fish they had! My little grand children knew so many of the names of the fish because they had a large aquarium at their home. The staff became involved when they noticed how much fun we were having and how knowledgable these kids were. Pictures were taken of everything and we all had a great and unlimiited, unguided tour. Every time they come back to visit me in Hot Springs, they want to go back to the Aquarium even though they are almost teenagers now!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Park Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to National Park Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Park Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.