We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hot Springs

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hot Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 East Grand Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
Cabot, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It used to be the Rodeway Inn, which was a nightmare, so this one is definitely better than that. The ice is in an alleyway outside, and it's pretty ran down. The snack machines are near the front desk, so if you wanted a late night snack, be prepared to be visible to anyone checking in. The beds aren't all that great, but the room was clean. The walls are thin, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thankyou for your review about your stay at Red Roof Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in Hot Springs, AR we hope to see you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    20
    13
    25
See reviews for
36
17
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mabelvale, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here. Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly and it was very quiet. I would recommend this hotel to families that are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemal P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make every guest feel at home away from home. Hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The interior was clean and they had a small breakfast which were a plus. Also, it was quiet and located close to downtown and the baths. Otherwise, not much to recommend. One of the 2 beds in our room was actually slanted. Do not understand how a mattress/box springs could be 2 inches higher on one side than the other but it was. It was good enough for staying overnight.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

This motel was okay. It is old and could use some updating well a lot of updating. We were in town for one night for a wedding and this is where everyone that was attending was staying. The price was good at $59.00. I think that was arranged by the bride. It was very close to the wedding site. Nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This place was just ok if u are looking for a cheap place to stay. Not horribly dirty but not greatly clean either. Found a thankfully not open or used condom in the bedside nightstand. If u have the money to stay in a more expensive place I would. It is newly remoldeled but they need better maids seems like they only do the bare minimum to clean the rooms. I would only stay here again if nothing else was available.

Room Tip: Stay in the front the back rooms are in a area thats dark at night that has plenty of blind spots wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This place is definitely not somewhere to bed down. Filthy dirty, no door frame on front door, ad-joining door next door, drug dealer next door no charge. Slept with one eye open with .357 locked and loaded. Family begging to leave. Elbow macaroni mattress, hope you have a good chiropractor. Totally greasy. Don't stay there. BEWARE ! ! ! ! ! !

Room Tip: GO to the Hampton Inn in Bryant, Ar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Room was okay, bed wasn't extremely comfortable but we managed. Only complaint is switching air conditioner from low to high made it extremely loud. Very honest, returned a valuable item that was left behind.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hot Springs

Address: 1125 East Grand Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hot Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.