We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Monkey Grill

Bleu Monkey Grill
4263 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901
(501) 520-4800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 224 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Restaurant was located in same place as our hotel so we ventured over. Ordered the hand made fish taco plate and it was great.

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Great place to watch football.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    141
    46
    28
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

They have the BEST fish tacos I have ever had! Burgers and the other items on the menu are great also. Great place to have lunch or dinner.

Dennis Fleming

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The food was great, the waitress was awesome, and the Monday night football atmosphere was perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The dinner (steak and shrimp) was very tasty. The waitress always had my glass full. We were watching the game and it lasted longer than their open hours. We asked the manager if we should leave and he said 'u guys enjoy the rest of the game while we clean up the other side of the restaurant.' I mean that's service. A+++

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place rarely disappoints! They consistently have great food and drinks. Their signature dish, Bleu Monkey Shrimp is OUTTA THIS WORLD!! OH and the fish tacos are a MUST!! I haven't had any others like it yet!! They have great burgers, and steaks. Their Bleu Monkey Rita is one of those drinks that you keep sipping on and it doesn't seem to ever go down!! It magically refills! The service is good and the food is definitely worth a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Well recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I must admit, I have only eaten here once. We had a light lunch so I don't know enough about all of their menu items. However, their menu is exciting and inviting. If the rest of their entrees are of the same quality, then this is a real winner. Their cuisine would have to be called eclectic because it ranged from Mexican, to Chinese to Steaks, sea food, salads, sandwiches and soups just off the top of my head.

The surroundings are pleasant and a cut above sports bars including places like Chilies or Ruby Tuesdays. The menu suggests everything is fresh. We can't wait for our next visit where we plan to be very hungry. I want to try their some of their house favorites.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleu Monkey Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bleu Monkey Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleu Monkey Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.