We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food at a good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jose's Mexican Grill

Jose's Mexican Grill
5361 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9700
501 525-9797
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 243 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good food at a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

four of us ate here last night and the seervice was excellant. Lots of chips and salsa to start with. the menu was filled with lots of choices and very reasonable. I would go there again if I lived in the area. We were visiting fron new orleans

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Jose's was right outside our resort, so we easily walked up to the busy Mexican restaurant one evening. We were seated right away, despite being busy. They have plenty of seating and each chair/bench is painted in vibrant colors, and each chair is unique and painted with a different design on the back. We were brought complimentary chips and salsa, with a red tomato salsa for each of us, plus a green tomatillo one for the table. Both were a little spicy and very flavorful, which was fantastic.

I opted for the chicken fajitas as my entree. What I received was this gigantic sizzling dish of chicken, peppers, and onions. I ate three tacos filled and brought the rest back to our resort. I cooked some eggs, and it made 2-3 more breakfasts as breakfast tacos. Everything was fantastic and the service was superquick and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'm a local in hot springs and joses is my favorite place for mexican food. Green salsa and the strawberry punch are amazing! Just love everything about this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good Mex food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We are visiting from Tucson AZ and know Mex food. This place looks a little 'iffy' on the outside but inside the décor is wonderful, the food yummy, and the service from the young man refilling our chips and salsa was excellent plus. Our waitress was good. Excellent chili relleno. Good tamale, chimi, and enchilada. Really glad that we skipped another recommended place for Jose's. We ate an early dinner. Prices are reasonable. Would eat here again. Would be regulars if we lived here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We live in Texas so Mexican food in other states is always an adventure. Most of what we had was delicious, especially the margaritas! And the service was both fast and very friendly!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jose's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.