We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jose's Mexican Grill

Jose's Mexican Grill
5361 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9700
501 525-9797
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 243 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Jose's was conveniently located across the parking lot from our Hotel (Baymont Inn & Suites). The food was great, the queso was delicious!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VAN, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good prices and service. Enjoyed it all including the bar drinks. Was very convenient to Catherine's Landing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Service - Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had dinner at Jose's on Malvern. Our waiter was very attentive and took great care to make sure we had everything we needed. We had good margaritas and chips and salsa, but the cheese enchiladas were pretty bland, as were the refried beans. Nothing special.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

everything was great! from the service to the food. If we go back to Hot Springs we will be stopping here again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Jose's Mexican restaurant was located near our hotel, so we gave it a try. The food was good,but not great, but we are from Houston where we have authentic Mexican food. The decor was very colorful. My sonhad the enchiladas ranchera that really did not seem "ranchera" and I had Enchiladas Adriana which were a variety of chicken enchiladas. Both of these were listed as house specials. The green salsa was not very good we thought.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jose's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.