We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Mama

Taco Mama
1209 Malvern Ave, Hot Springs, AR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Latin
Description: It's listed on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=78707224964
Restaurant details
Description: It's listed on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=78707224964
Angels Wings
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Best Mexican in town, fresh food and friendly service. For those that like Fish Tacos, they are straight from Baja!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved this place. Great food but a good price. It wasn't very busy so if you're looking for great tex-mex and a relaxing environment, this is your place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice decor, atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Liked it better before the bar...but suppose thats a plus for them!
great salsa and chips! Havent been back for a while...maybe somethings new

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Taco Mama has this AMAZING Mexican Green Chile Cheeseburger that is one of the best things I have ever put in my mouth! They also make a mean guac and cheese dip. I can't wait to go back here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh with REAL flavor...nothing bland here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Rosie's hand rolled tamales were the best I've ever had and I'm from Texas so the bar is high! Live on the edge and get it topped with a fried egg. Delicioso!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Mama also viewed

 

Been to Taco Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Mama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.