We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Josephine Tussauds Wax Museum

Josephine Tussauds Wax Museum
250 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71901
501-623-5836
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 31 Attractions in Hot Springs
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Has a new Al Capone display including a Tunnel where he traveled from the Arlington Hotel to Gambling Hall!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    36
    27
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Not worth the price you pay! Very short and not many exhibits! Or maybe we are just use to the Riley's wax museum where there are tons of exhibits!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

They had a lot of displays. They were very nice. Me and my husband enjoyed it here. I also loved e history of the building.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Enjoyed this, the figures were well made. The building itself had history and they had a room just for the history. They could have left out Obama (my personal opinion) but the horror walk through was fun.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“cool place but a little pricey for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've been going here since I was a child. Most of the displays are the same as they were 25 years ago, but my kids still beg to go in and see the same things that they have seen 10 times already. So i guess if you have never been and you have kids 12 and under, they will absolutly love it. Beware of the 'horrors hall' though if you have younger children under age 5 :) I do have to admit, its not that scary, just not suitable for small kids. You can bypass it if you want but older kids think its cool

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josephine Tussauds Wax Museum also viewed

 

Been to Josephine Tussauds Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Josephine Tussauds Wax Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.