We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Italian Restaraunt

Angel's Italian Restaraunt
600 central ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-5331
(501) 609-9323‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 243 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Crossett
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“We were disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I am rarely disappointed in a new restaurant but this was a total mistake on choice. The food was apparently warmed in the microwave and we did not receive what we ordered. The bruschetta resembled nothing we had experienced before. The waitress was not concerned that our food was not u to standards. I will probably not go agaon

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    59
    36
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, AR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, price? meh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Like my title says, we enjoyed the food, but think we would have enjoyed it even more if the price was more on the reasonable side. Might return, because we lovd strolling down town!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Texas
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

we went to Angels across from the bath houses food was great, good service, clean, got there before the mad rush and really enjoyed ourselves

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We arrived around 6:00 on a weeknight and we were the only customers there. While we were skeptical we stayed anyway. The food was good and the service was friendly and fast, but we felt like the high prices did not match the food. Everything was a la carte so for $15 I had a smaller bowl of penne a la vodka. No salad only a small bread basket with so-so bread. While we both enjoyed our food, we probably won't be back as we can get more bang for our buck at other restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice Italian place with good food - nothing spectacular, but good and unpretentious. The bruschetta is definitely odd as others have mentioned. We'd have skipped it if we knew it wasn't toasted. The pizza, though, was very good with a great thin, crispy crust. The service here, as we experienced all over Hot Springs, was incredibly friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Italian Restaraunt also viewed

 

Been to Angel's Italian Restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Italian Restaraunt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.