We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand overview of Hot Springs historical district & valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Springs Mountain

Hot Springs Mountain
Hot Springs, AR
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 Attractions in Hot Springs
Type: Mountains, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great views can be had from the observation tower atop this mountain.
Houston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Grand overview of Hot Springs historical district & valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

While in Hot Springs, make sure you make the drive up Hot Springs Mountain & West Mountain drive. Both give you very scenic views that are definite Kodak moments. Last year we caught the change of colors in November & the scenery was spectacular. Not so lucky this year, but still a very scenic drive. The roads are very well maintained & one way so you don't have to worry about folks driving down while you are going up. Certain "have to" while in Hot Springs.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“WoW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I cant believe all this water just comes up hot. And seeing all the fountains and steam everywhere is a once in a lifetime experience. Nature is truly wonderful. I love that its all there for everyone to enjoy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thanks Government”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wasnt able to do this since the Government was closed. All we got to see was a barricade. Didnt bother taking a picture of this one.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Surprise! You're headed up a mountain!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We weren't sure where we were going and found ourselves on a one way road going up a mountain! Finally made it to the top. I'm not good with heights so stayed close to the road, however even from back away from the rail the view is spectacular! I would definitely make the journey again and recommend it. And it's the only way to get to the tower, which we didn't visit due to issues mentioned previously!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“a real nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

the gifts shops are really a lot of fun. the bath houses are something from history, when rich people vacationed in this country. the bath house that you tour is really cool. they show you the bathes and the 1st class treatment they would give you. the treatments were believed to cured whatever you had. out back you can see the hot water coming out of the spring. they have foutains that you can get water to drink. mountain vally water comes from hot springs.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Springs Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Hot Springs Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Springs Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.