We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay if you are looking to stay on the lake and be minutes from downtown Hot Springs.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Resort

Edgewater Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Edgewater Resort
Save Saved
You added Edgewater Resort to your Saves list
200 Edgewater Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Hot Springs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay if you are looking to stay on the lake and be minutes from downtown Hot Springs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Edgewater resort is definitely a must go if you are looking to go to Hot Springs and you want to stay out of the city. It is 6 miles from "bath house" row and very peaceful. There are only 2 things making this resort not perfect. First it is really close to a small airport so you do hear a lot of planes and the water pressure in the shower was really bad. Other then that we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. We had a small cottage which plenty of room snd was very nice. The price was much cheaper than surrounding hotels. The down side, we had to go home.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

I would never recommend anyone I know to visit this resort. We traveled over 500 miles for our vacation only to be disappointed by the service we received at this resort. The couple that rented the cabin booked a one bedroom cottage that overlooked Lake Hamilton. As we had booked accommodations elsewhere we were invited there to fish and socialize with them. The management first asked if we were staying there and was advised we weren’t, that we had other accomodations. He then asked if we were using the facilities (bathrooms), when we said yes if necessary, he asked when we would be leaving. At this time it was 2:00p.m. The next question was will they (us) be gone by 3:00p.m. There were a total of 2 people fishing just behind the cabin. There were no disturbances, such as loud music or talking. All the other guest and residences were kind, they spoke, waved to us from their boats and everything seemed fine. Then a resident of the area stopped by to give us directions to where we needed to go for the social we were actually there for and management wanted them to leave and advised the persons that rented the cabin that they couldn't have GUEST at the cabin. At that time they said that if guest couldn’t visit and use the facilities that they would have to leave as well. Management quickly informed them that they would not be getting any of their monies back that they had paid. This was a problem because they had three days left on the reservations. I believe that everything that took place at this cabin on early Saturday morning, August 1, 2009 was racially motivated and I would not recommend anyone that doesn't support and/or tolerate this kind of behavior stay at this resort. I wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone. I'm in the process of contacting the Better Business Bureau and The Travel Guide of Arkansas with this information.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Edgewater Resort is an older resort in a residential area with nine different-sized cottages overlooking a part of Lake Hamilton. We have stayed there before and enjoyed it. This time we rented the large one bedroom cottage closest to the water. The owner was very nice and accomodating. The unit itself was clean and kept up, although a ceiling fan in the bedroom would help in cooling that room during the day. The den was nice and cool with a ceiling fan and a/c, and the beds were comfortable, too. The bedroom windows overlook the water, which is just steps away. The kitchen is fully equiped with appliances and utensils. The resort is situated away from other lodgings and businesses, yet close to U.S. 270, so you can easily access other parts of town. If lakeside lodging is your thing, give this one a try.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Resort

Address: 200 Edgewater Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.