We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarion great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Resort on the Lake

Save Saved
You added Clarion Resort on the Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4813 Central Ave (SR 7), Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clarion great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Clarion recently as we pass through Hot Springs.
Great hotel for the price. Very freindly staff, confortable beds,
great location, clean rooms and a nice Bar & resturant.
I would stay therre again.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces west
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    32
    23
    13
See reviews for
38
33
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms were great. The beds were super comfortable. Especially loved the balcony off of the room. Definitely would stay again and the price was wonderful for the value. Also enjoyed the restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Upon checking into our room we found an unclean bathroom - dirty toilet & a towel hanging on the door. Clearly a bad start One of the beds leaned horribly and the ac wasnt working just right. And our last day they only left us 3 towels even though we had five in our room with a rollaway bed. Just a poor experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We took our first vacation as a family to Hot Springs and stayed here. The hotel was nice, not luxury by any means, but it was clean and adequate. The location is great, right on the lake and it was easy to drive to nearby restaurants. We enjoyed the pool and being able to sit on our balcony and look over the lake. The first room we were in was very small, but we were able to get a bigger room the second night. They also have a playground and sand volleyball court, though we didn't use them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location and cleanliness of this hotel were quite nice, actually. But that would be where the positives stop. The bed in our room was sagging and broken, wobbling all over the place at the slightest movement. The air conditioning unit sounded like a warped, mud grip tire going 80mph down a highway, and was difficult to keep at a happy medium. And the light from the hotel sign outside the window blazed so brightly, that even with the black out curtains drawn, it seemed like 10am all night long. I would probably choose a different hotel on our next trip to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the lake side. The street side is bright at night, and somewhat noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice hotel with pool right on the lake (can't see lake unless on 3 floor or higher). Rooms were clean and have balconies. Excellent beds! Only a couple problems: doors squeaked badly and room had been smoked in. Some people in our group had problems with room keys -- didn't work. Ours was tempermental.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the lake, get about the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Clarion. We're glad you had an overall enjoyable experience. We discovered this past week that our key system's programing had corrupted files, so we have replaced the key system, so this should no longer be a problem. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed for one night along with my family. The rooms were clean and the view was awesome. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very tasty. I plan to come back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you, Karen, for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Address: 4813 Central Ave (SR 7), Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Resort on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.