We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Resort on the Lake

Save Saved
You added Clarion Resort on the Lake to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Resort on the Lake
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4813 Central Ave (SR 7), Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We took our first vacation as a family to Hot Springs and stayed here. The hotel was nice, not luxury by any means, but it was clean and adequate. The location is great, right on the lake and it was easy to drive to nearby restaurants. We enjoyed the pool and being able to sit on our balcony and look over the lake. The first room we were in was very small, but we were able to get a bigger room the second night. They also have a playground and sand volleyball court, though we didn't use them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    35
    25
    14
See reviews for
41
38
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location and cleanliness of this hotel were quite nice, actually. But that would be where the positives stop. The bed in our room was sagging and broken, wobbling all over the place at the slightest movement. The air conditioning unit sounded like a warped, mud grip tire going 80mph down a highway, and was difficult to keep at a happy medium. And the light from the hotel sign outside the window blazed so brightly, that even with the black out curtains drawn, it seemed like 10am all night long. I would probably choose a different hotel on our next trip to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the lake side. The street side is bright at night, and somewhat noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice hotel with pool right on the lake (can't see lake unless on 3 floor or higher). Rooms were clean and have balconies. Excellent beds! Only a couple problems: doors squeaked badly and room had been smoked in. Some people in our group had problems with room keys -- didn't work. Ours was tempermental.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the lake, get about the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Clarion. We're glad you had an overall enjoyable experience. We discovered this past week that our key system's programing had corrupted files, so we have replaced the key system, so this should no longer be a problem. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed for one night along with my family. The rooms were clean and the view was awesome. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant and the food was very tasty. I plan to come back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you, Karen, for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night in early Sep 2012. The lady at the front desk that evening, Tracy, was very helpful, pleasant, and gave exceptional service. We had a nice room, with a nice view of the lake/bridge area, which we liked very much. It appeared that the room had been renovated/updated, and we enjoyed it. It was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view. We enjoy seeing the lake from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a delightful stay and that Tracy was able to accomodate you in a helpful manner. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to dive the diamond lakes for the Arkansas Dive Challenge 2012 nice thing is they have a pool, lounge, boat dock, boat rental, and good location. Its a bit more expensive than the area hotels but its got potential for being fantastic with proper notice for dive groups. The pool was a bit cloudy but its because people don't shower between the lake and the pool. There is a shower in the pool area but maybe they will pit one up between the pool and dock gate. I would have liked a free coffee service in the main lounge since coffee is single service in the rooms. The staff is VERY polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make everyone's stay a memorable and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We were here the week of august 5th. The so called manager named Jeff told me he couldnt fetch me a ice bucket. Im not a dog. Also housekeeping sucked. All we got was clean towels. No beds being changed or trash taken out. It was just an awful place. The good part is the view of the lake. Watch out for the bed bugs. We have pictures of the bed bugs. Gross.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEFFERY R, Front Office Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We had our Pest control company come out and inspect the room for bed bug activity and there was no evidence of bed bugs found in the room. There were a few gnats in the room that likely came in whenever the guest opened their balcony door. A key interrogation showed that housekeeping entered the room 3 times to clean it the first day they were here and the guest requested no service directly with the housekeeper the second day they were here. The guest was also told at 10pm when they called down for an ice bucket that there was nobody who could get the buckets, because they were in housekeeping storage room, that we would get them one first thing in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Address: 4813 Central Ave (SR 7), Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Resort on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.