We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Resort on the Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Resort on the Lake to your Saves list
Clarion Resort on the Lake
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4813 Central Ave (SR 7), Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
GreenLeadersGold level
Avinger, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“almost great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed here over New Years. Nice enough beds & furniture & very helpful lobby/check-in.
Good restaurant on site. Boat ramp for guests (if the kake ever comes back up).
I only have one suggestion for the hotel. Put the NON-Smoking rooms on the side with a good lake view. Currently, if ya want non smoking, you get a view of the traffic on the bridge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    40
    30
    17
See reviews for
46
50
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Clarion Resort. The rooms were very clean, had a balcony overlooking lake Hamilton, there was a decent restaurant in the hotel and it is in a convenient location. It is also a pet friendly hotel with a low pet deposit in comparison to some of the other hotels in hot springs. The desk clerk, Ashley, was very friendly and helpful. She made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was checked into the wrong room, under the wrong person and had no idea until I was given the bill under my credit card but not me!
When I complained all I got was a sorry and we will fix this but it will take some time so when can call you when its fixed.
Did I mention I was in a room with two double beds instead of a king. Also I found myself on a much lower floor with absolutely no view of the lake. Thanks for making this business trip harder then it needed to be!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We recently stayed at the hotel During a motorcycle rally. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed there because they allowed pets. The room was fine, nothing fancy but we had everything we needed. We had a lovely view of the lake. It was centrally located. We stayed for 3 nights. Our room had easy access to the outside for walking our dogs. everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was skeptical at first because of some of the reviews, but we really enoyed this place. The only small issue we had which was nothing they could really do about it was there not enough boat slips. They should really invest in building some more and it would be perfect. The other thing is they close the boat ramp at night so you can't go fishing at night if you wanted to unload the boat.
We did not eat at the restraunt but the rooms and comman areas were clean and the housekeeping was very nice when we asked for extra towels. Though, One thing I did not like is the fact that when we advised the housekeeper knocking on our door we wouldn't be leaving for another hour they never returned to come and clean. But, it was no huge deal.Oh yeah and the beds were VERY COMFORTABLE!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great place to stay if you have a boat as there is a launch ramp at the hotel and plenty of trailer parking. Rooms were clean and appeared newly updated with LCD TV and mini-fridge, and a nice balcony with partial lake view. I am glad we chose to stay here and visit downtown Hot Springs instead of staying downtown at much higher cost hotels and older accommodations. Downtown is a straight shot up Hwy 7 about 15-20 minutes depending on how many lights you hit. The pool is largest I've seen at a hotel in a long time and outdoor bartender was great! Not quite a "resort" by Caribbean standards but more amenities than your average hotel.

Room Tip: Use promo codes on Choicehotels.com (like AAA discount)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Resort on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Resort on the Lake

Address: 4813 Central Ave (SR 7), Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Resort on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Resort on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort On The Lake Hotel Hot Springs
Clarion Resort Hot Springs
Clarion Hot Springs
Hot Springs Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Resort on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.