We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Housekeeping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Hot Springs
Lubbock
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Housekeeping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Comfortable bed with 7 pillows! Housekeeping was wonderful - I'd ask if they could have room ready by noon so we could return & nap, change for graduation, whatever - and it was ALWAYS taken care of. I'd Prefer: no comforter on bed - I prefer duvets with fresh cotton covers. And, I wish hotels would take the doors off closets & the cabinets housing micro/frig - would make it easier for more than one person to get around in the room. NICE clean roomy bathroom. I really like a toilet seat cover - didn't like the idea that if I dropped a towel or something from my bath supply bag - that it would fall into the toilet. I found draping a damp towel over the top of the seat kept a dropped item from going INTO the toilet. Front desk & breakfast were friendly & ready to please. 24 hour Walgreens & Dixie Cafe (chain) were both on parking lot. Just as pictured on web.

Room Tip: Request away from housekeeping closet & elevator. AND while you are there - if there is an annoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    27
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
41
41
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Protem, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I know the race track was open the weekend I stayed and perhaps they raise the rates during that time. Even so, with a room rate of $129 and then add on $16.77 in tax makes a total of $145.77 a night. This was a suite although I don't see much difference between this one and a normal king. The couch perhaps? Yes the room and hotel overall are nice but I doubt I would be willing to stay here again for this price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and have enjoyed it both times. There is a Perkins Resturant and Shell Station across the street for ease of dining and refueling for travel.

Room Tip: Staff was helpful to ensure getting full Rewards points and getting proper discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, AR
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Hotel had a makeover in 2011 and it shows. We had a speedy check-in and found our room to be pleasant and clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We got a suite for $129. Didn't have a chance to use or enjoy amenities as much as usual since we were out a lot, but we definitely would come back. We both slept very well and it was quiet, though I believe the hotel was nearly filled.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I booked this hotel for an overnight school trip. I am a teacher, and I brought 22 students to stay at this hotel for a nearby convention. Everything about our stay was OUTSTANDING!! The manager went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. One of my students left behind a pair of boots, and he mailed them to the school. Again, this service was absolutely superior! We will definitely stay here for this trip in the future, and I will stay at this hotel if I am ever in Hot Springs for any reason! Comfort Inn and Suites is doing everything right!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Traveling with a family of four, I was looking for a hotel with queen beds. Most of the hotels offer double beds, but the extra sleeping space was important to us. Only Howard Johnson had a lower price for double queen room, and I had poor experience with that chain before. By the look of the reviews, I'd say I wasn't the only one. Comfort Inn was a great find, surpassing the expectations for a hotel of that class. We had a very pleasant stay albeit for one night. The only drawback was that it's not on Bathhouse raw, but it's only a short drive away. The lady on the register also recommended a place to eat, Jason's Burgers, which we loved (don't be fooled by the name, they are famous for catfish).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

bathroom sink dirty, coffee pot dirty, tv remote wouldn't work, A/C would not cool properly and all those little pillows instead of regular bed pillows ugg. Really good breakfast and location though.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3627 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hot Springs
Comfort Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.