We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed, pleasant room, would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3627 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
Batesville, AR
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed, pleasant room, would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Hotel had a makeover in 2011 and it shows. We had a speedy check-in and found our room to be pleasant and clean with a very comfortable king size bed. We got a suite for $129. Didn't have a chance to use or enjoy amenities as much as usual since we were out a lot, but we definitely would come back. We both slept very well and it was quiet, though I believe the hotel was nearly filled.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    26
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
36
34
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I booked this hotel for an overnight school trip. I am a teacher, and I brought 22 students to stay at this hotel for a nearby convention. Everything about our stay was OUTSTANDING!! The manager went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. One of my students left behind a pair of boots, and he mailed them to the school. Again, this service was absolutely superior! We will definitely stay here for this trip in the future, and I will stay at this hotel if I am ever in Hot Springs for any reason! Comfort Inn and Suites is doing everything right!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Traveling with a family of four, I was looking for a hotel with queen beds. Most of the hotels offer double beds, but the extra sleeping space was important to us. Only Howard Johnson had a lower price for double queen room, and I had poor experience with that chain before. By the look of the reviews, I'd say I wasn't the only one. Comfort Inn was a great find, surpassing the expectations for a hotel of that class. We had a very pleasant stay albeit for one night. The only drawback was that it's not on Bathhouse raw, but it's only a short drive away. The lady on the register also recommended a place to eat, Jason's Burgers, which we loved (don't be fooled by the name, they are famous for catfish).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

bathroom sink dirty, coffee pot dirty, tv remote wouldn't work, A/C would not cool properly and all those little pillows instead of regular bed pillows ugg. Really good breakfast and location though.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed 1 night here and paid with Choice Privileges Points. They charged 20,000 points which amounts to approx. $200. We felt that was rather exorbitant. The hotel was clean and furnished decently. We did have a bad night as far as sleeping goes. Hot Springs was having a motorcycle rally going on while we were there, and people were noisy all night long. Motorcycle engines were heard in the parking lot all night and into the wee hours of the morning. Guess the hotel can't control that many rude guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Our stay here was fine in almost every way. Excellent hot breakfast. Nice room. Walking distance to The Dixie Cafe and a Walgreen's. Completely non-smoking hotel. Should you prefer more of the historic downtown experience, this would not be your best choice. The wireless internet was not working and neither was the wired connection for the room either night we stayed. The pool chemicals seemed to be exceptionally strong and irritating. Nothing serious.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask not to be given a room with only a view of a roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Can't say enough "good" things about this hotel! Super friendly staff, pleasant surroundings and super, super clean!!!!! Will definitely stay here again!! Price might be a little higher than many people want to pay, but it is definitely an above-average lodging.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3627 Central Ave., Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hot Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.