We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting away checking out Hot Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Nash Street, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Getting away checking out Hot Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here 1st week of November for 1 night. Front desk folks were VERY friendly and really helpful with location info, directions, etc. room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable bed. Easily located off highway near mall and good restaurants. This is one of the nicer Comfort Suites I have stated.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    59
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
100
83
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed at this comfort Suites a number of times in the past few years. This time we were very disappointed. The breakfast was still good, that was the plus side. What upset us was to see the carpet in our room. It was dirty and had a lot of stains. If the dark stains were cleaned off, it probably wouldn't of looked as bad. The location is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boron58, Manager at Comfort Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I would like to say that I definitely appreciate your loyalty with us and we always love to hear your feedback, whether it be good or bad. It's funny that you should mention the carpets need cleaning, because they are scheduled to be cleaned next week. This has been on the books for sometime and we always get them done every 6 mos. We try to make the best use of our time during the off season getting the hotel spiffed up after the busy summer months. I sincerely apologize that you had to stay in a room that had some stains on the carpet. I can guarantee that when you visit us next time they will not be there. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here on points. Everything was very clean. Property is in a good location near the highway. Most of the newer development is on the opposite side of the highway. This makes for a short drive to downtown. I like that there was a heated pool, makes for a nice visit in the fall. Hot breakfast was nice.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lovely hotel with pleasant staff. The room was clean and very roomy. We traveled as a family of 5 and we had plenty of room. The heated indoor pool was very nice. Hotel was quiet. We enjoyed the usual breakfast fare. The hotel is close to all the activities of downtown Hot Springs. Great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My children and I stayed here this past weekend. Our room was 219, which overlooked the front desk and I was initially worried about the noise level but that concern was unfounded. The room was clean, quiet and easily accessible to the elevator. The bed was comfortable and soft. We slept very well. While there, we had time to swim and soak in the pool and hot tub. The noise level in there is super loud but since we were the only ones in there and they were my kids, I can't complain too much. I didn't use the gym, but the equipment and room looked nice. Breakfast service was great and the ladies who work there are very helpful. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We vacation travel about 30-50 nights per year; the majority of them are spent in Comfort Inns. This one was one of the best; it was really nice in many respects. The facility seemed quite new, it was definitely spotless, our end room on the fourth floor was quite and spacious, the exercise equipment was first rate, and we were checked in at the front desk by the friendliest and most helpful lady.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I stayed at this comfort inn this past weekend. It was nice, but having stayed at several comfort inn's, I measure them all off the one in Fort Smith. This one had a good breakfast and the pool area was nice. My kids loved it. The wifi was spotty at best, which was disappointing. Also, from a selfish note, I was use to the hot chocolate chip cookies at the one in Fort Smith and this one didn't have them.

The room was comfortable, but the pillows were the small pillows and way too fluffy. I guess this hotel has not upgraded to the choice of firm or soft pillow selection yet.

Hotel staff and management were very friendly. It was an overall nice stay, but did not reflect a 5 in overall rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Address: 320 Nash Street, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.