We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better ones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Nash Street, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
Protem, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“One of the better ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've been to several hotels in Hot Springs and can easily say that this one was the best kept. I'd call it spotless. When I enter a hotel room, the first thing I check is the bathroom for cleanliness. Comfort Suites has that covered. Tile and grout spotless. Looked like a bunch of Marines had swabbed the floor. Desk personnel were very nice. I wish I had noted their names to give them mention. I had a suite for $114.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    49
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
84
63
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Before booking a hotel in Hot Springs I did go on Trip Advisor and read reviews. We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews that were written. We couldn't of picked a nicer hotel. It was very clean, the king size room was very clean and spacious, the pool area with hot tub was also nice.
The continental breakfast in the morning was really good. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and well kept hotel. We are returning to Hot Springs in September and will definately be staying at this hotel. It is about a 8 minute drive to downtown where all the shops and bath houses are.
I would also recommend eating at the Fisherman's Wharf. If you like sitting outside under a covered patio on the water and relaxing this is a great place to do that.

Room Tip: I would suggest booking a room on the 4th floor to avoid hearing the people in the room above you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel IS NOT in the heart of Hot Springs, but IS very accessible from the highway. Expect to use the car to get into the village or the park, but the accommodations were good, the breakfast very nice, the pool and hot tub were just what we needed after a 7 hour drive!

Room Tip: We always go for the top floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean. The bed looked very inviting, until thr middle of the night. Not nearly as comfy as it looked.

The staff was nice. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

we arrived without making reservations and after trying another hotel and striking out, we entered just as they got a cancelation. We were able to get a nice room and the 2 ladies at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice and we were happy with our stay there. Would definitely stay here again if we come thru.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My mother and I took the kids here for a short vacation, and we were quite impressed with the hotel. It was super clean, and the entire staff was genuinely friendly. Our housekeeper, Kim, offered opinions and suggestions and was a gem. The only semi-negative thing I could say is that the breakfast wasn't that great -- my kids wouldn't even eat the waffles. (None of these "full breakfasts" taste that great to me, though.) Overall, I doubt if you could do better. Great hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Please note: I didn't stay at this hotel. I accidentally made a reservation here using the Choice Hotels website while trying to use Rewards points. Choice Hotels wouldn't let me cancel my reservation as it was an Advanced Rate Reservation. I was livid, but decided to cut my losses and stay here. Just today, Larry, the GM called me and let me cancel! I couldn't believe it! He was so polite and honestly made me regret not being able to stay here (for financial reasons). Whenever I'm in the area again (and have more cash flow) I will definitely stay at this hotel just as a way of saying, "Thank you."

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Address: 320 Nash Street, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.