We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Nash Street, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
New Salisbury, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My mom and I stayed for Spring Break in Hot Springs. We loved the location of Comfort Suites, close to the interstate, so that we could hop off and back on to get to our spa appointment. It was close enough to Lake Hamilton, downtown, shopping areas, and restaurants that we could get anywhere we wanted to go within a few minutes. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    59
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
98
79
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We just got back from Hot Springs and it was another great trip. Althought it rained the whole time we were there there was plenty to do around the hotel. Swimming hot tub etc. We go down for the races every year and this is the second time we stayed here. The staff if very friendly and helpful and the hotel is not that far from Oaklawn and very accessible to all of the attractions around town and the main arteries. The breakfeast is typical but they try to change it up to satisfy very many people, I can honestly say they are doing an excellent job. Cudo to the staff and the hotel, I will be staying there next year for my trip to Hot Springs for the races if they will have me LOL. My brother in law and sister in law were with us this year and they want to come with us next yeay if we will have them and they are very hard to please. Thanks to the Comfort suites and staff for another great stay see you next year!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room close to the elevator and it wasn't to noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is one of the better hotels I have stayed in at Hot Springs. The rooms are clean and modern with a classic twist. The pictures in the room are of a historic Hot Springs. The indoor pool was did not close due to students staying in the hotel. The gym was adequate. There were some items lacking during the first morning's breakfast but it was very busy. Many more items were available the second morning. The location is fantastic. It is near the interstate and near all of the attractions, the mall and bowling alley are a couple of miles to the right and the convention center and race track are to the left. The toilets are hard to flush, I went down and asked the front desk about it and was told I would need to put some muscle into it. It met all of the needs of the group and will be a top choice for future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We always have a great experience when we stay here. The convienience is great and the breakfast is always sufficient. We always try to stay here when we visit Hot Springs for cheer. I only hope that someone cancels their room on April 6th and we can stay here.

Great Job

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel was excellent. After seeing many of the horrible pictures of the many outdated downtown hotels this hotel was as promised....fresh, modern and updated. Plus, the free wifi is a BIG plus :) The front desk staff was very friendly. Check- in and out was very speedy and hassle free. The indoor pool and hot tub are in excellent working condition and well maintained. Fresh towels are available by the pool for use, so you don't need to take a towel from your room. My husband and I had a suite with a hot tub for two. The hot tub appeared to be well cleaned until we turned the jets on and black junk pour out into our water. After making housekeeping aware of the issue, the jets were cleaned out and there were no more issues. Also, we had a few issues with the toilet not flushing properly and low water pressure in the shower. These issues were quickly resolved by the maintenance man and everything was restored to working order. Although, one would except that everything be perfect, we live in an imperfect world and so it was very nice that issues (although inconvenient) were resolved quickly as to not put a damper on our little weekend getaway. Also, the hot tub for two is very roomy, big enough for two not so small people ;) Breakfast was hot and readily available from 7-9 in the lobby. Everything was delicious....especially the waffles. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I will be staying there again on the next visit to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, ar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This Comfort Suites had quick and easy check-in and check-out. The staff was friendly every interaction I had with them. The suite I had was big and had quite a few amenities (fridge, microwave, small kitchenette). The living space was comfortable with a T.V., couch and desk. The bathroom was somewhat spacious but more importantly was very clean. Bed was comfy with more than enough pillows and there was a +30" T.V. smack dab in front of you! Also, it was quiet outside the room in the hall which is always a plus. Overall, the room was spacious, clean and the surfaces were spotless. The continental breakfast was alright and could use a few more low cal/carb choices but I don't stay at hotels for the breakfast. Great experience and would stay again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a nice place that fulfills all a traveler's needs nicely. It's not fancy; the rooms are not terribly large. But it is clean, the microwave and fridge are handy, the bed is comfy, and the free breakfast is better than most (and a LOT better than some). We visited right after Christmas, when it should have been on the dead side. However, there had been a huge power outage that impacted many local homes for days, and so the hotel was completely full when we checked in. Considering how packed it was, which can strain any infrastructure, I thought everything from check-in to the housekeeping service was as good as we could possibly have hoped. We would certainly stay here again, and probably will.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hot Springs

Address: 320 Nash Street, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.