We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Very clean room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shamrock Motel

Shamrock Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shamrock Motel to your Saves list
Shamrock Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Albert Pike Road, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Hot Springs
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great staff! Very clean room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

At first, looks rough, but the Staff is very nice! The room had new carpet and beds! The Bathroom was spotless! Place is a retro Motor Inn! Well built! Could use a little landscaping. Other than that, this is a Clean place at a good value. I would stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms near the office are bigger. However, you get more traffic sounds off the street.. Quiets down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moore, OK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011 via mobile

The room was supposed to be "nonsmoking" but someone had just smoked in there, the room wasn't very clean. The area was full of addicts and transients so guard your stuff well while putting it in the room. We opened the curtain cause the room wasn't lit very well and the owner showed up and STARED at us for over a minute, finally I got up and closed it. We felt so unsafe there that we deferred dinner and decided not to even venture out for fear of our belongings being stolen. After 3 hours we called it quits and just left. The next day we get an email saying we didn't pay for the room (That was the 1st thing I did) and demanding money. I am not a snob, and I have stayed in my share of dives, but this place is THE WORST HOTEL I've ever stayed in. Stay there at your own risk.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We read the reviews on this and other sites and they must have been written by the owners because they're completely false. The motel was dirty and in a state of disrepair. Our room, which was a non-smoking reeked of stale smoke and was dirty. At one point, the owner of the motel stopped in front of our room and stared in the window. The other patrons, or people loitering in the parking lot, were skeezy and looked like crack heads. We did not feel safe in or out of our room and ended up just driving the long way home overnight.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Refreshing stay. This was a weekend get away to Hot Springs. We spend one night at this hotel and it was quite relaxing. Prices were good. The manager/owner seemed really helpful and informative of places to see in Hot Springs. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

shamrock motel was pleasant to stay at. It was a little place and the service was so friendly. It is not the fanciest hotel, but it is comfortable and clean. The location was perfect it wasnt so nosey at night and close to downtwn. The owner son was nice. loved the high beds

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

The room was clean and , Service was very profesional and frindly. Close to shopping. We were there for three nigghts and wished that we had more days to be there

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

When we went to bed the evening of our stay my fiance felt something in the bed, out from under the SHEET he pulled out a syringe! Then under the mattress was a crack pipe still with stuff in it! So this tells me that they either did not change their sheets and clean their room OR someone was in our room when we were out for the day. I would say that they did not clean the room since we were not missing any of our belongings. Our room was also roach infested. Due to race season there were no other hotel openings so at 3 in the morning we had to pack up and move rooms for the night. Upon packing to leave a few hours later the manager made us pay for the room! This is insane and I will be reporting them to the BBB. I would not reccomend anyone staying here!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shamrock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Motel

Address: 508 Albert Pike Road, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shamrock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shamrock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shamrock Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.