We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ice cream!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scoops Ice Cream

Scoops Ice Cream
4043 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913 (Formerly Scoops)
+1 501-525-3119
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 235 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Description: We accept Visa / MasterCard / Discovery / American Express to purchase our mouth watering 16% butterfat cream based deliciousness. Those of you wearing cow suits will be given a discount.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good ice cream! I had the cookies and cream and it was delicious! The prices are ok. I would certainly return here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Prices high and smells like the nail salon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We did not eat here but we wanted to. We walked in, saw the prices and smelled the nail salon next door and walked out. Disappointed that we couldn't stay to try it but I couldn't stand the smell.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

24 wonderful flavors! My husband opted for the Cake Batter, and I the Cookies and Creme, both equally delicious. They were generous in their scoops, so much to the point we couldn't finish our smalls.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Creamy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I had the blueberry cobbler and it was delicious. As other reviews state, the ice cream is very creamy and delicious.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My taste buds are happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Such wonderful creamy yummy ice cream. Some of the best I have ever had! I selected the chocolate suicide and it was excellent. The price is a bit high, but this is the good stuff. I wish I could take a gallon or two or three home with me back to Texas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoops Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Scoops Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scoops Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.