We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake side of the hotel is very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5321 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Lake side of the hotel is very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Made our reservation with Jeff, asked him to give us a room he'd be happy with. It was a king, room 421, and the view of the lake was absolutely beautiful. We're having warm weather for December, the room had a balcony looking at the lake, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a glass of wine. The location was great for our purposes, we didn't want to be in the old downtown this trip, had some Christmas shopping to do and it was convenient for that. Our room was clean, carpet was slightly stained but not awful, the room was non-smoking and I didn't smell anything in the room but there was a slight smell of old cigarettes when we got off the elevator, it didn't bother us, at least the place didn't smell of "smell good stuff" which some hotels drench themselves in and we can't stand. The girl working the breakfast was very nice and we really appreciated Jeff giving us the room with such a super view, plus he was very friendly in person. Price was reasonable, bed was comfortable, nice reading lamps on each side of the bed (very important to us)..... we'll certainly stay there again. The rooms on either side of this one would have nice views too but #421 is centered perfectly with the lake.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    216
    73
    20
    18
See reviews for
195
243
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mckinney, texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Standard chain hotel, does have nice views of lake on one side of hotel. Clean and nice bed. Bathroom set up a little weird. Large sink outside of toilet and tub. Couldn't put makeup on without turning on light and disturbing sleeping husband because sink area was open to the sleeping area, no door to close. Front desk clerk did not greet me when I first walked up, I was the first to say hello.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The beds were comfortable & clean but the bathtub wasn't. There were black grimes on the bottom of the tub. The layout is odd. The vanity is located outside of the bathroom so there is no privacy. It is not an issue when traveling alone but not when you're traveling with the family. I'm an early riser but the rest of the family is not. I couldn't get ready without waking them up. The closet is really small and we couldn't put our luggage in there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Directly on the lake,make sure you can have a balcony room, the sight is beautiful.. Above average hotel for the rating , very clean, good services and staff, roomy kings, there is everything you may need for a few days stay from the business and fitness centers to a good breakfast and pool. Absolutely clean. Downtown Hot Springs is 10 minutes away, quiet place to relax ,they have a private dock. Pay some attention getting on and off the access ramp. Would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here a few nights and it was a good, no frills place to stay. Check-in was a breeze, the staff was friendly and our room was clean.

Breakfast was better than most places of this rating. They had biscuits/gravy, egg patties and sausage; various cereals, bagels, pastries and apple/orange juice. The fitness center had about 4 machines. They offered free wifi which I had no trouble accessing and speed seemed to be fine.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

I decided to book our stay at the Baymont based on Trip Advisor Reader Reviews and its location. The hotel is right on the water at the very south end of Hot Springs. Since its right on Arkansas 7, it is an easy drive directly north into Hot Springs National Park. The hotel is located on the waterfront but the entrance road comes up rather quickly and is a steep downhill ramp. Not impossible but be ready for it. The property and hotel is very nicely kept. Inside, the hotel is very nicely kept. In fact, this is an exeptionally clean hotel. I have been in Baymonts before and they have all seemed clearn. But this one was expecially clean. This is my number one requirement and they passed our test with flying colors. Beds were comfortable, slightly firmer than I prefer but we all slept well. Pillows are a little whimpy, so if you have a favorite bring your own. But sheets, bedspreads, sinks, shower, bathroom, carpets, etc are all squeeky clean. Room A/C & heat was wall mounted type but work good and was reasonably quiet. In fact, the entire hotel was quiet, even with people on either side of us. The only quirky thing is that the sink area is right by the door and it is a little inconvenient if people are coming and going when you are washing or grooming. But not a major issue to be sure. The cleanliness of the entire room made that a moot point. Staff was cordial and helpful. The pool was closed but beautiful and was located right on the waterfront. There is a reasonably sized patio near the pool and a dock that runs the entire length of the property. Parking lot is adequate and access to the front door is reasonable. However, if you are hauling a long trailer you may have to do some manuevering to get around the parking lot and up the ramp. The three issues we had were not major. First, the breakfast was just average. While better than your budget continental breakfasts, it was not up to those found in hotels like the Hampton. THey offered the standard cereals, oatmeal packets, juices, coffee, tea, small pastry, fruit, eggs, and waffles. However, eggs were the pre-prepared patty types, not fresh cooked or scrambled. THe waffles were also the pre-packaged type which you heated. So if you are factoring in a great breakfast as part of your criteria this will be disappointing. But the dining room was very nicely appointed and has a number of views of the waterfront area, which is nice. The other items that we were disappinted by were the fireplace in the lobby is decorative only. It was in the 30's during the evenings and would have added such a great feeling if it had been fired up. The lobby is smaller than some but has a very nice sitting area around the fireplace, so a real fire would have been great. Finally, the only rooms with a waterfront view are those with 1 bed. So if that matters to you, do not stay in a room with double beds. Nobody at the hotel mentioned this when I was booking. One other item if you get a room with double beds. They are lised as double queens but they are not quite that large. While the are significantly bigger than a standard double, they are not quite queens either. But they are far better than many hotels with double beds. Overall on a scale of 1-10 I would give this place a 8-9, with the breakfast being to only real negative. Would definitely stay there anytime and would recommend to friends too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Having never been to Hot Springs before we really knew very little about the area. We wanted a place on the lake not in the center of town. Our choice was perfect. Our room looked out to beautiful Lake Hamilton. The room was very clean and new looking. The bed was very comfortable. Having a refrigerator in the room was a nice plus. Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating from the people at the check in desk to the lovely woman in the breakfast room. The ride into town was direct and maybe 10-15 minutes from the hotel. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Address: 5321 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.