We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and franchisee could care less about guest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Lookout Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staff and franchisee could care less about guest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Have stayed here in past and it was ok. The desk personnel have become very curt to guests. It's like they are doing us a favor by letting us stay there. Booked 3 nights. Stayed 2 nights and asked to leave prior to third night. Told us we would get billed irreguardless. The request was made prior to the 6pm cutoff time.We will be staying elsewhere where travelers are treated with appreciation,

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review on our property and staff. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for your displeasure with your stay and how you felt mistreated. There is a cancelation policy that you have to cancel by 6 p.m. the night before to not have an early check out fee. I am sorry if there was any confusion on our part for this occurring. If you feel that we have made a mistake, please call the hotel at 501-525-6500 to discuss.
I hope that you give us another try for the next time that you are in the Hot Springs area so we can have the chance to change your mind. Our staff is up to the challenge to "WOW" you with our customer service skills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    27
    10
    19
See reviews for
101
92
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff is exceptionally nice, and i was very pleased with our stay. The rooms are really comfortable and home-like. we also had a great view of the lake, which made it that much better! Don't forget the complimentary breakfast! Perfect place for a relaxing getaway!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing getaway at our property! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give our hotel a review. Our staff strives to make sure that every guest experience here is exceptional! We hope to see you soon for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

After a stressful day of dealing with a power outage, we chose to get a room, and could not have picked anywhere better! The staff is very polite and accommodating, the room is very spacious and clean, and the view we got of the lake topped the cake! I know where I will be recommending and staying from now on!! A huge plus is that they are kitchenette suites, so we were able to bring our groceries so that they wouldn't go bad at home! saved us a lot of stress,and turned our bad day around!:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that your bad day was turned around. Many people were without power for several hours and that can be very frustrating. I'm glad to hear that we could turn this experience around for you and your family. We appreciate your recommendation! And we hope that you do not have to go through that frustration again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place is awesome not just because the hotel is clean and the view was great but because the staff is wonderful, and respectful. I took our 8 month old Puppy on his first trip this past weekend he is very attached to me and to say he wont go again is an understatement he flipped out and cried when I left him at the hotel. The lady at the front desk said she would watch him for me while I go out so he wouldn't be alone. I though wow That was so nice of her. I couldn't believe what happened after i left she picked him up and he gave her a nice surprise down her shirt ;( she didn't get mad at him or at me that took some real patients really these people go beyond their means to accommodate someone. All of their staff are kind and very helpful. I travel to hot springs at least once a month and this will definitely stay my home away from home in the future. Thanks a bunch!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Hot Springs, AR!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I'm sorry your puppy cried while you were away! I'm sure he will get better as he gets older and can go to many more places with his new family! :)
We hope to see you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I had decided to have a mini trip to Arkansas for a quick "get away", And let me tell you couldn't have picked a better Place then Staybridge in Hot Springs! Staff was great! Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were so amazing we slept like a baby:). Did I mention very affordable with free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I am so thankful that you took time out of your day to write a review on our beautiful property. I am pleased to hear that you thought our staff was great and were welcomed with a nice and clean room. We can't wait to have you stay again on your next "mini trip to Arkansas"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

From booking our stay to checking out, Staybridge Suites provided us with great customer service, an immaculate room with a beautiful view of Lake Hamilton, and a scrumptious breakfast. We could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Hot Springs, AR!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the beautiful view of Lake Hamilton from your suite!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Hot Springs again! Anytime that I am in the area this is the only hotel I will stay at. I was pleasantly surprised that the staff that was there my last stay was STILL there! I travel a lot and it is so nice to see the same faces at a place you call your temporary home. Everyone there is so friendly and they remembered me staying there the previous year also something that almost NEVER happens. The breakfast was amazing, the evening social was wonderful! I can't say enough about this place. I even started looking online for other staybridges just because my experience here has been so great! I will be coming back soon for the horse races!

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Hot Springs, AR!
We do realize how pleasing it is to have the same employees when you come time and time again. Our staff is absolutely WONDERFUL and we are very pleased with each and every one of them. They are very valuable to us.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Address: 103 Lookout Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.