We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Lookout Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I were staying at a Condo on the lake when the water bugs overran us, so we went here in the middle of the night. We got a 1 bedroom for about 150 dollars and the first thing we notice when entering the room was how nice it smelled. The sheets for the bed were high quality and very comfortable. We did not eat here or go to the socials they have. When checking in, I was in a hurry and did not notice the staff did not return my Credit Card to me and finally noticed it the next afternoon. We had already checked out that morning but when I went in they told me it was in the swipe machine when they got there in the morning. My wife and I are not the hotel type we like the Condo's which are a lot more private, but in a jam this was a great night ending from what was a nightmare to start with.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We are glad to hear you chose our hotel to stay at after having such troubles at the condo. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    48
    19
    9
    17
See reviews for
74
70
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here and we loved our room! Beds were comfortable. Staff were great! Facilities were all in working order. Would definitely stay here again! Although not on the lake there were still lake views. The only complaint..... the water in the pool was a little cloudy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your recent review about your stay at Staybridge Suites!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Changed our hotel to this Staybridge at the last minute. Man am I glad I did. Our room was great. Lots of room fore everyone. The breakfast was good as well as the little social in the evenings was good as well. The customer service was excellent. I think this will be our hotel from now on in the Hot Springs area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are so glad you changed hotels at the last minute too! We are glad to hear that this will be your hotel of choice when visiting Hot Springs, Arkansas!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was our first stay in a Staybridge Suites. It was a great value for the money. We had a suite with two bedrooms and two baths plus a small kitchenette. The place was very clean, staff was friendly and the complimentaly breakfast was good. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Front dest staff is very short with costomers they offered no real warm welcome and just kind of had a blank stare when we walked up to the front desk. Three dirty cups awaited us at the juice machine for what ever reason and just looked very trashy.. The hallways and all inside areas except our room were very warm and uncomfortable concidering it was 108 outside. Our room was nice and clean and inviting. The elevator will take your arm off if not careful and it's very small for the amount of rooms that it services.. No overhang outside the front doors made for a very hot and sunny unloading of our car. The varnished concret is very dangerous and could be a safety hazard if ever became wet. The only reason I rented this room is because the PriceLine price was reasonable.. The couch was supposed to be a pullout bed and was not which put us in a really bad spot concidering we had a hand full of children..

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay at our hotel.
I apologize about the room not being what you expected through PriceLine, not all of our rooms have pull out sofas.
I apologize the breakfast area was not up to par at the time you were eating breakfast.
The next time you are in the area, we hope that you have a chance to stay with us again. Please contact the hotel directly so you know you are not given the wrong idea about our room types. Our direct number is 501-525-6500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel itself was very nice, everything seems to be relatively new and has a nice view of Lake Hamilton. The rooms are desgined a little strange, therefore being a little cramped especially the bathroom and living room. The hotel was also, I beleive, a little overpriced. Usually when staying in Hot Springs (atleast once a year) I stay at a different hotel but being in town for a family function this was the host hotel so I stayed here instead. I will also say that the hotel has very fast internet and the A/C in the rooms work really well. It was 110 degrees the weekend I stayed and the A/C kept me really cool. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you stayed cool in this HOT weather we are having!!
I apologize you were cramped in your room. Next time you are in the area, try staying in our 2 bedroom suite! The rooms are VERY large and spacious.
We hope the next time you are in the area you are able to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We love Staybridge Suites and try to stay in them whenever possible. The breakfasts are usually ample and very good. This facility did not live up to those standards. Only stale bread was available for toast. Serving utensils were lacking for some dishes. Coffee was lukewarm. Three nasty used cups "greeted" us on the juice machine. Biscuits were hard and not warm. Fruit selection was not what we usually see at a Staybridge. Staff was running late in setting out the breakfast, so some other items were also missing at 7 a.m.

The room itself was fine, as expected. The coffeemaker did malfunction, though. The basket filled with water but didn't drain into the decanter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel in Hot Springs.
I would like to apologize about your encounter with our breakfast. At Staybridge, we strive to make sure everyone has the best breakfast meal as possible along with the best dinner for social.
We hope the next time you come to Hot Springs you will choose to stay with us again and give us another try. We promise the breakfast will meet your standards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites
Address: 103 Lookout Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.