We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Hot Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Lookout Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Hot Springs
Rowlett, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Staybridge Hot Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was our first stay in a Staybridge Suites. It was a great value for the money. We had a suite with two bedrooms and two baths plus a small kitchenette. The place was very clean, staff was friendly and the complimentaly breakfast was good. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    54
    25
    10
    17
See reviews for
90
77
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Front dest staff is very short with costomers they offered no real warm welcome and just kind of had a blank stare when we walked up to the front desk. Three dirty cups awaited us at the juice machine for what ever reason and just looked very trashy.. The hallways and all inside areas except our room were very warm and uncomfortable concidering it was 108 outside. Our room was nice and clean and inviting. The elevator will take your arm off if not careful and it's very small for the amount of rooms that it services.. No overhang outside the front doors made for a very hot and sunny unloading of our car. The varnished concret is very dangerous and could be a safety hazard if ever became wet. The only reason I rented this room is because the PriceLine price was reasonable.. The couch was supposed to be a pullout bed and was not which put us in a really bad spot concidering we had a hand full of children..

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay at our hotel.
I apologize about the room not being what you expected through PriceLine, not all of our rooms have pull out sofas.
I apologize the breakfast area was not up to par at the time you were eating breakfast.
The next time you are in the area, we hope that you have a chance to stay with us again. Please contact the hotel directly so you know you are not given the wrong idea about our room types. Our direct number is 501-525-6500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel itself was very nice, everything seems to be relatively new and has a nice view of Lake Hamilton. The rooms are desgined a little strange, therefore being a little cramped especially the bathroom and living room. The hotel was also, I beleive, a little overpriced. Usually when staying in Hot Springs (atleast once a year) I stay at a different hotel but being in town for a family function this was the host hotel so I stayed here instead. I will also say that the hotel has very fast internet and the A/C in the rooms work really well. It was 110 degrees the weekend I stayed and the A/C kept me really cool. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you stayed cool in this HOT weather we are having!!
I apologize you were cramped in your room. Next time you are in the area, try staying in our 2 bedroom suite! The rooms are VERY large and spacious.
We hope the next time you are in the area you are able to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We love Staybridge Suites and try to stay in them whenever possible. The breakfasts are usually ample and very good. This facility did not live up to those standards. Only stale bread was available for toast. Serving utensils were lacking for some dishes. Coffee was lukewarm. Three nasty used cups "greeted" us on the juice machine. Biscuits were hard and not warm. Fruit selection was not what we usually see at a Staybridge. Staff was running late in setting out the breakfast, so some other items were also missing at 7 a.m.

The room itself was fine, as expected. The coffeemaker did malfunction, though. The basket filled with water but didn't drain into the decanter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel in Hot Springs.
I would like to apologize about your encounter with our breakfast. At Staybridge, we strive to make sure everyone has the best breakfast meal as possible along with the best dinner for social.
We hope the next time you come to Hot Springs you will choose to stay with us again and give us another try. We promise the breakfast will meet your standards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ville platte
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

A really great experience as hotels go. Customer service seems to be a priority for these people.
Really great breakfast, and "social times" on select days just added to the great experience. A short drive to all the main tourist attractions without sacrificing sleeping in a "dump". Would definitely recommend to those on a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay at our hotel.
Customer Service is most definitely a priority for our hotel. We like to make sure our guests feel at home whether they stay with us for one night or for multiple nights!
We hope the next time you are in the Hot Springs area you are able to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great suites. Super clean. Wonderful breakfast. Delightful "social time" on Wed, Tue, Thur. evening. Nice views.
Really nice for the moderate rate.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel in Hot Springs!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The next time you are in the Hot Springs area we hope to see you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I literally have nothing bad to say about our hotel. The room was everything we could have asked for and more. Surrounded by water, there's no such thing as a bad view. Service was great and EVERYTHING looked clean.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review for your recent stay with us! We love hearing that our guest are happy and enjoyed their time here in the beautiful city of Hot Sprrings Arkansas. We try to give everyone the southern hospitality that they deserve by giving a warm friendly smile at checkin and we try to make each guest feel as if they are at a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Address: 103 Lookout Circle, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.