We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chillicothe Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chillicothe Inn to your Saves list
Chillicothe Inn
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 North Bridge St, Chillicothe, OH 45601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place is the worst ever. No hot water in the bathroom sink. Wanted to sleep with my shoes on the carpet was that dirty. Could not understand the guy at the front desk when I questioned him about no hot water. Was suppose to be non smoking and the room stunk of cigarettes. They should be closed down. Not even an alarm clock.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    5
    9
See reviews for
7
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Staff is nice, rooms are some of the worst I have seen , Cigarette burns on sheets and bedspread, Carpet looks terrible, Bathroom is need of remodel, Plastic on bed and pillow cases to control bed bugs makes for a noisy nighht sleep. For $20.00 more you can stay in a nice room at the comfort inn or the like, I will never go back.

Room Tip: Save your money and buy a tent at walmart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveport, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

charged us 75 dollar no coffee in room 20 dollar to smoke yes the staff was nice but my pillow crunched alnight no rest. might be nice for someone just not us. carpet was very dirty and there was hair in tub. don't like saying alot about the business that will hurt them, i just know we will not go back

Room Tip: no restaurant or swimming pool but mcd's was next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed at this Inn on the last weekend in April. I am confined to a wheelchair and I am always pleased to have access to public venues. This place was amazing. Although the door was not automated, the staff member propmtly assisted me inn. Check in was smooth and VERY curtious. The room was spotless and the bed a pleasure to sleep in. I can not praise the staff enough for their kindness and professionalism.

I travel to the VA hospital and need to stay for a few days sometimes. The treatments at the hospital are a pain, it's nice to know that I can get some rest at the end of the day. Oh the military discount was an added plus

Room Tip: Close to the elevator is always good for me.......Great coffee too!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel is rated 2 star but it barely makes 1 star. Carpet was dirty, mattresses were old and tired (no support), bathroom had holes in wall, caulk was missing or poorly applied. Apparently to protect from bed bugs the hotel has protected the pillows and mattress with plastic wrapping which results in uncomfortable and noisy pillows. To be fair the front desk person asked if we wanted to check the room before we checked in but we didn't. Had we checked the room first we would not have checked in. After the night we concluded that we would rather have slept in the car.

Room Tip: don't stay at this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you are looking for a nice, clean and reasonable price place to stay in Chillicothe I would definitely recommend this motel. The room was clean and the motel staff was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

THis motel has definitely seen better days. Although it was clean, the carpet is disgusting, the rooms are small, and after one night, we decided to spent the extra $30. to stay at the Christopher Inn, which is soooo much better!
If I would have had my children with me, we wouldn't have stayed the one night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chillicothe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillicothe Inn

Address: 24 North Bridge St, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Chillicothe Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy your stay at the Chillicothe Inn. We are located in downtown Chillicothe, Ohio. We've been a landmark in Chillicothe since 1987, located in the heart of scenic, historic Chillicothe......Ohio's first capital. Our motel is within short distance of all popular restaurants and shopping complex. The staff at the Chillicothe Inn takes pride in providing friendly and reliable service to customers, in a comfortable atmosphere to make your stay enjoyable. Come stay with us today and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chillicothe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chillicothe Inn Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chillicothe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.