We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Christopher Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Christopher Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 N. Plaza Blvd., Chillicothe, OH 45601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Henryville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was very clean, and the staff was extremely courteous. I really have nothing bad to say about our stay. The staff were very well informed about the area and could give excellent advice and instructions. The breakfast was good and the hotel was convenient to everything in town. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear hemphill2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. We do strive to provide great customer service. We hope that you will come back and see us again!

Thank you,
Joann
AGM/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
22
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a long motorcycle ride, we were ready to rest! The room was very modern, clean and the bed very comfortable, with nice sheets too.
An indoor pool. The hotel is off the busy street a little way, but close to the on ramp of the four-lane highway. It wasn't noisy though
Plenty of grassy places to walk around. If you like nature, be sure to walk toward the river and explore the tree-museum.
Breakfast was incredible. Everything you would want from waffles, fried potatoes to good biscuits and sausage gravy and much more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Muskratroadtroupe,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We have recently upgraded our Breakfast and I am glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Joann
AGM/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We dropped in on this hotel on the way to Hocking Hills. Hey, no reservations. The staff was great and helpful. Randel your your the bomb! We got a clean room, a pool, jacuzzi, hot breakfast and close dining. This is by far my favorite stay ever!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Edward S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that Randle was helpful and that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you pass through.

Thank you,
Joann
AGM/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were in town for the Gus Macker Tournament at Ohio University Campus and this location as close to everything. I stayed here a few years ago and the rooms have all been updated. Rooms look brand new inside and very clean . The staff is exceptionally nice. Pool is open until midnight and they make the last hour adult swim which is peaceful and relaxing. The pool felt like warm bath water - so nice! The hotel is right next to highway but we never heard the highway one bit. Breakfast was great and the beds were amazing. I have never slept so good away from home! Chillicothe has just about everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice location, quiet, comfortable rooms and beds, very clean and well priced. Not much more you can ask for in a hotel right off the freeway…but it seemed more like a nice quaint location and you forgot the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chambersburg,pa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

...but i discovered where he would have liked to stay, had he landed in Chillicothe, Ohio first! And appropriately, it is known as the Christopher Inn (named after a famous traveler no doubt). I have the occasion to visit Chillicothe several times a year and I have stayed in both the room and the suite at this establishment. The suite is especially roomy and well equipped for a long or a short stay. Do not hesitate to make that choice if you are looking for privacy and a quiet environment, All of the suites are located in their own building separate from the coming and going in the main hotel. All of the staff members are very friendly and especially helpful to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as they can.
I was able to make the free breakfast venue every morning of my last stay and it made a great start to the day...with a satisfied and full stomach. But, alas, if you are relaxing so much you miss breakfast, there are several excellent choices for breakfast, lunch OR dinner within walking distance. Families will enjoy the convenience of the pool area for any little ones with extra energy to expend, and its location does not cause any inconvenience due to sound pollution for any of the other guests.
If you need a little night cap before bed, there is a great choice within walking distance. Pat's Pub is the 'Cheers' for any traveler...you know, 'where everyone know's your name' sort of place. Very friendly and attentive bar tending staff who make you want to come back for more, as well as a fun local crowd that seem to be friendly and not too rowdy. And even better, they have occasional live entertainment, a relaxing spacious outdoor patio and about 2 mins walking distance from the rooms and suites.
Saving the best for last...once you return to your room from a busy day...or night..out, you will be treated to the best nights sleep ever! my only regret is that i forgot to find out what brand of mattresses they used...good reason for another visit maybe?

Room Tip: any room is convenient and comfortable...but if you want to treat yourself..spring for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clean..quiet..fabulous indoor pool with sauna and spa..great breakfast..clean laundry room..THE BEDS..WOW!! Would stay here again in hearbeat! Very nice..staff super friendly and helpful..good strong coffee in lobby..very convenient location good..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Address: 30 N. Plaza Blvd., Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.