We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbus discovered America....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christopher Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Christopher Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Christopher Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 N. Plaza Blvd., Chillicothe, OH 45601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
chambersburg,pa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Columbus discovered America....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

...but i discovered where he would have liked to stay, had he landed in Chillicothe, Ohio first! And appropriately, it is known as the Christopher Inn (named after a famous traveler no doubt). I have the occasion to visit Chillicothe several times a year and I have stayed in both the room and the suite at this establishment. The suite is especially roomy and well equipped for a long or a short stay. Do not hesitate to make that choice if you are looking for privacy and a quiet environment, All of the suites are located in their own building separate from the coming and going in the main hotel. All of the staff members are very friendly and especially helpful to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as they can.
I was able to make the free breakfast venue every morning of my last stay and it made a great start to the day...with a satisfied and full stomach. But, alas, if you are relaxing so much you miss breakfast, there are several excellent choices for breakfast, lunch OR dinner within walking distance. Families will enjoy the convenience of the pool area for any little ones with extra energy to expend, and its location does not cause any inconvenience due to sound pollution for any of the other guests.
If you need a little night cap before bed, there is a great choice within walking distance. Pat's Pub is the 'Cheers' for any traveler...you know, 'where everyone know's your name' sort of place. Very friendly and attentive bar tending staff who make you want to come back for more, as well as a fun local crowd that seem to be friendly and not too rowdy. And even better, they have occasional live entertainment, a relaxing spacious outdoor patio and about 2 mins walking distance from the rooms and suites.
Saving the best for last...once you return to your room from a busy day...or night..out, you will be treated to the best nights sleep ever! my only regret is that i forgot to find out what brand of mattresses they used...good reason for another visit maybe?

Room Tip: any room is convenient and comfortable...but if you want to treat yourself..spring for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    38
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
54
29
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clean..quiet..fabulous indoor pool with sauna and spa..great breakfast..clean laundry room..THE BEDS..WOW!! Would stay here again in hearbeat! Very nice..staff super friendly and helpful..good strong coffee in lobby..very convenient location good..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here May 2014 and were so pleased with the service/cleanliness/room that we drove out of our way to stay a second night on our way home. We checked in very late and were impressed with the service, room, breakfast and overall cleanliness. Bed was VERY comfortable, 2 pillow types to choose from. Can't say enough about the hotel. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed there last night on a motorcycle trip. The staff was great in getting us checked into a room without reservations. After a long ride it was very nice to quickly settle into a comfortable, clean room. Later that night a thunderstorm knocked out the power to the whole area and the staff came to the room to give us a flashlight and let us know they didn't know when the power might be restored. The power actually came back on a short time later. The next morning we had a great breakfast downstairs and they even provided some towels for us to dry off the bike. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm so glad that besides the electric going out, that your stay was great. Although its very uncommon for us to loose electricity, its so annoying when it does. Thank you for understanding. Hope you have a safe rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband & I spent a night here, on our way back home from a vacation. The hotel is well-located, just off Hwy. 35. However, it is a little tricky to find. North Plaza Blvd. is a road that leads into the "North Plaza Center" mall, and there are THREE hotels there -- we missed the road on our first pass, and once we found it, we drove around the parking area for a few minutes trying to figure out which hotel was the Christopher Inn! However, it was well worth finding.
First of all, a shout-out to the evening desk clerk, Randle, who was supremely helpful & friendly. When we asked, he was able to advise us knowledgeably about local restaurants and attractions, even looking stuff up for us on the internet while we waited.
While the decor (very traditional, in shades of dark green, rust and gold) is not my personal taste, everything in our room and in the public areas was very clean and well-maintained. Our room was spacious, with a very comfy king-sized bed, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, etc. The hotel has a beautiful indoor pool and hot tub (which we, unfortunately, didn't have time to use....) The complimentary hot breakfast was the best I have seen at any US hotel. There were cheese omelettes, potatoes, bacon, and a machine to make your own mini-waffles, as well as the usual cold food items. The coffee was excellent. I have no complaints about any aspect of our stay there, and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry for your difficulty finding the hotel. We are working on ways to make finding our hotel a little easier. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you stay with us again next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed one night on our return to IL from a road trip south. This was one of the nicest places we stopped and was a reasonable price. The most important thing we noticed was the bedding. It was the quality of expensive hotel bedding! The hot breakfast was better than most hotel/motel complimentary breakfasts and the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. The furniture seemed new and cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful. All the typical amenities were there although we did not use the indoor pool. The price was less than the Holiday Inn and Hampton. One drawback is there is no elevator and half the rooms are on the second floor. Queens and king bed rooms both available.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay and are looking forward to seeing you the next time you travel through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice hotel. It's clean and has really comfortable beds. Perfect hotel for a night stay on our drive home. Reasonable rates and right off the highway and near restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 7 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chillicothe Inn
Chillicothe Inn
#7 of 7 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
23.4 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Address: 30 N. Plaza Blvd., Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christopher Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.