We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Horn Steakhouse

Long Horn Steakhouse
1077 S Bridge Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601
(740) 775-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 71 Restaurants in Chillicothe
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New to the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I always wait until the grand opening wears off a new restaurant before I stop by. I should have waited longer. The cooks were not able to get the steaks cooked to order. I was done eating before my wife's steak came out. On a good note - the salads are wonderful.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average in every way.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Burgers are really good. Observed steaks ordered by nearby customers and was not impressed. There are other good burger joints around, so we haven't returned.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great food and not bad for the price I came here for food and came hereof of here with a great food and the good price come here for great food

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Brand New and Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautiful brand new restaurant. Terrific service, great food, spotlessly clean. Loved it!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I expected so much more from this place. I feel it is a little money hungry for my taste. Steaks are just ok. I expect Great for the money spent.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Horn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Long Horn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Horn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.