We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1003 East Main Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601 (Formerly Chillicothe Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

So my boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip down to Hocking Hills to do some ziplining. Unfortunatley, this was the only hotel available, at a decent price, that was close enough to Hocking Hills. This place was stunning. As you walk in, you are taken away by the decor of the place. Very clean, bright, and bold looking. The staff members were very nice, greeted us with a smile and got us checked in fast.
The room was very spacious and CLEAN! There are updated fixtures (example TV and lighting). The decor was very nice too. Comfy too! The room was very quite except for our neighbor (they had a baby that cried during the entire night). We tried to go swimming but the pool was overloaded with kids. My only beef with the place was that the shower needed updating. I mean everything else was re-done, why not the shower?
There were plenty of places located by for eating since they didn't have any type of room service. Breakfast was great. They had a wide variety of things available. I was impressed with the pancake maker thing. It automatically made 3 pancakes for you. Excpet that when I tried it didn't work. I had a lady by the name Elsa help me out. She was fabulous. Anything you needed she was on top of it. She was very helpful and very talkative.
I would definitley come back here for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear weirdo1129,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. Hocking Hills is a very beautiful area and we are not too far away. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Our hotel was totally renovated and opened in March of 2012. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we want our guests to have a enjoyable and memorable stay. Our pool is very popular among families on the weekend and many seem to enjoy it, but I'm sorry to hear you were not able to try it out. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    23
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
28
19
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's the best hotel in Chillicothe. One of my favorite things about Holiday Inn Express is that you can get a good cup of coffee anytime of day. They also offer one of the best breakfasts compared to many hotel chains. Our room and bathroom were modern, beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Lily_girl02,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear you had a positive experience here at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we want to make sure our guests have an amazing experience so that we will be the number 1 choice in lodging. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room is comfortable and nice. The server are very sweet. The price are so fair. Every time I will choose Holiday Inn Express when I go to travel. It is the brand which I can trust and recommend to my friends.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear yuntao x,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback and also thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express brand. I am glad to hear that you had comfortable and enjoyable stay here at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton Falls, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family recently stayed here and we had a superb stay! We were in town for our son's wedding so we had family and friends staying in town. Almost everyone stayed at this hotel and everyone enjoyed their stay. It is very clean and the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was amazing every day we were there. It was always fresh and hot! Our stay was made extra special by Elsa, our breakfast hostess! She always greeted us with a huge smile and a warm hug! She always seemed genuinely interested in our day. She was very attentive to our needs and comfort and is a huge asset to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Debbie S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that you, your friends and family all enjoyed their stay here at our hotel. I really glad to hear that Elsa has made a very positive and memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we look forward to having you again!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was really good and had a good variety with lots of options. Overall, I had a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Katrina S,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us great feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and will stay again. We strive to make sure each and every guests has a positive memorable experience and will always consider us their number 1 choice in lodging when passing through or doing business here in town. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you next time!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything looks brand new. The lobby is beautiful. The location is very convenient to the highway. The staff was very friendly, especially Elsa at breakfast. I do wish they had a restaurant and room service, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Rachael J,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us such wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and exceeded your expectations. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay here at our hotel. While we don't have a restaurant hopefully soon there will be a new one go in the old Bob Evans building in front of our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see next time!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier with my choice. The staff were extremely friendly especially the lovely Elsa at breakfast. The hotel was clean, welcoming and quiet, making sleeping an easy task. I will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeJay H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Debbie G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. I am very glad to here that you were very happy with your choice to stay here at our hotel for 5 nights. We do our very best to make sure each and every guest has a memorable experience so we will be the first choice in lodging. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East

Address: 1003 East Main Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601 (Formerly Chillicothe Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe! We are located in historic Chillicothe, Ohio, in the foothills of the majestic Appalachian Mountains, in Ohio's first capital city. Chillicothe, home to Ohio University-Chillicothe and Daymar College, is rich in both history and nature. While visiting, you can tour Adena Mansion & Garden, home of Thomas Worthington, catch a show at the 152 year old Majestic Theatre, see a home-run at a Chillicothe Paints baseball game, and stroll and shop in historic downtown Chillicothe; just make sure you save time to see the epic outdoor drama Tecumseh! Convenient to both the Veterans Affair Medical Center and Adena Hospital, consider the Holiday Inn Express, Chillicothe when visiting friends and family. For business travelers Chillicothe is home to the Petland Corporate Headquarters, Mead Corporation-Chillicothe Operations, Kenworth Truck Manufacturing and YSK Corporation. No matter what brings you to town, you'll be sure to find what you're looking for at the Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.