We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seagull Hotel to your Saves list
Seagull Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   489 An Duong Vuong St, Quy Nhon 956841, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
447 reviews 447 reviews
207 hotel reviews
Reviews in 209 cities Reviews in 209 cities
580 helpful votes 580 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

To be honest we had no real idea of what to expect from the hotel or Quy Nhon. We were well pleased with both.

Be aware that Quy Nhon is not your busy bustling tourist town. If you wish to see a typical Vietnamese town then it is well worth a night or two.

And in my humble opinion this hotel is the place to stay. Right smack bang on the beach and not a million miles away from the centre. It is big modern and we'll maintained. (But please do clean up by the side entrance by the restaurant!).

Our room, a luxury sea view It think, was excellent and we were very happy with the room and clean bathroom. The views from our balcony were fabulous.

Breakfast buffet is more geared towards an Asian market as nearly all the guests are Asian. But you will have some familiar dishes.

The value for us, for the rate we paid was very good indeed.
So, with this in mind along with our bedroom and views, and the friendly helpful staff, we had a very good overall experience.

Room Tip: Better room on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
49
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly hotels in Vietnam are of a high standard. Customer service is excellent. The seagul is in a great location has comfy large sized rooms. The rooftop bar is fantastic and offers a bar menu which is of great value. I can't comment of the pool as it was a fleeting overnight stop. I had a great sleep and the breakfast menu was varied and plentiful. Will go back.

Room Tip: Several floors up as the hotel is on a main road though well sound proofed probably best to avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel in an excellent location right on the beach. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooftop bar provided the best views especially of an evening. The breakfast provided great choice and we made good use of the pool. All in all a most pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: Conferences are held on the top floor which can be noisy. Try to stay on a couple of floors lower if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr./Ms.Kevin M,
Warm greeting from Seagull Hotel!
Thank you for your stay at Seagull Hotel and sharing your great impression with us. It is our pleasure to know that you really enjoyed the hotel services. We are looking forwards to welcoming you back in the coming time.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to break up the trip north. It's fair to say that the town is really good for a brief restful stay. A couple of temples in and near town, and that's about it.

The hotel provided a great view, was convenient, and the staff was very helpful with any questions. Compared to the other options in town, Seagull is the only desirable place. Even if you are on a budget, spending for this hotel makes sense considering how little to do there is in the town. The gym, pool, beach access, and hotel bar provide the entertainment and rest until you get on your merry way the next day.

Room Tip: The spa is much more affordable than the bigger cities so you can splurge here and it is still prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guests,
We highly appreciate your time by giving your feedback about Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon on Tripadvisor. It was a great chance for us to serve you and receive your nice comments. We would try our best to keep good our services and hope to see you back at Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon soon.
Warming regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room, on the ninth floor, had great views across the bay/beach at Quy Nhon towards the town. The room was verry clean and large and had complimentary fruit/water/tea/coffee too. The bathroom had a good shower (over bath).

The buffet breakfast was plentiful but very Asian selection although that reflects the guest profile as Quy Nhon is not really on the tourist trail.

The hotel itself is a little dated and the photos (as may be expected) seem to be a little older as things have moved on/styles changed. There was nothing majorly wrong with the hotel but it did not flow very well from a guests perspective and I would love to come in a do a 'remodelling' and updating exercise.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear RealHoltyboy,
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We would make an consideration on how to update the hotel as your ideas.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon. We’re looking forwards to welcoming you.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We had a quiet stop in this lovely town beside the China sea. The hotel had a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They upgraded us on arrival. The hotel has a small pool which is lovely and kept it clean every day. The staff look after there customer greatly and help you anyway they can. Would recommend it to anybody.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Eszter1980,
Thank you for your kind review and also for your recommendation. We are pleased that you really enjoyed your stay at Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon, especially happy with our services. Hope to see you again one day.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

We were travelling with our 2 kids aged 2 and 4, and the family suite was really perfect. They didn't charge any of the 2 extra beds, since one is included and for the other one they didn't have a baby cot.
Really nice and helpful staff.
The beach in front should be private but tends to get crowded in late afternoon.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr/Ms Bubbamara,
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon. With our hotel efforts, we always try our best to make the guests pleased. We hope you will keep great memories of your holiday around Vietnam, and keep Seagull Hotel Quy Nhon as your home when you are in Vietnam.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Address: 489 An Duong Vuong St, Quy Nhon 956841, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seagull Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagull Hotel is a luxurious 4-star property located right on the beautiful and romantic beach of Quy Nhon city, just 20 minutes from Dieu Tri Train station, 45 minutes from Phu Cat Airport and close to historical spots and major landscaped sites, and just some walking steps to the central city with shopping and entertainments. The hotel is specially designed with the architecture of European style in a high standard, providing their guests a comfort and luxury during their stay. Moreover, all hotel rooms are fully equipped with modern facilities and have balconies with spectacular views facing the ocean. In some distance, Seagull Hotel is an ideal destination for both leisure and business travelers, especially for any one who really loves the Ocean.Come and experience your stay at one of the most luxurious hotels in Quy Nhon city- Seagull Hotel to soak in the fresh air at a charming beach city. * 170 Luxurious Rooms with 03 Suites* 06 Courteous Restaurants* 03 Bars* 05 Ballrooms with capacity from 20 up to 420 pax* Swimming Pool, Fitness Center* Spa & Massage Services* Water Sports Games* Seagull Travel Center* Seagull Event Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.