We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seagull Hotel to your Saves list
Seagull Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   489 An Duong Vuong St, Quy Nhon 956841, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 35 days travelling Vietnam. We stayed in many hotels but the Seagull was without a doubt the best of them all.The staff were great.the room was spacious with a wonderfull ocean Viewand close to all the attractions.we could not fault this hotel and we rate it a ten out of ten

Room Tip: if you are a non smoker make sure that you ask for a noon smoking room.Vietnam is still full of smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
49
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh, Vietnam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times on trips to Quy Nhon. It is a good quality hotel with reasonable service. The place is situated in a small quite city with a beautiful beach. It's a calm place to relax and enjoy lazy days. The rooms are very clean, large and very comfortable, great views with the balcony facing to the sea and usually quiet. Located on a busy road but no noise in the deluxe room (6th floor), free coffee in room. The breakfast buffet was so good with lots of local dishes.

Room Tip: visit the Panorama Bar on the top floor at night. Amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in the Seagull Hotel 'Khách Sạn Hải Âu' for one night, and had an excellent time. Quy Nhon is not the most happening place in Vietnam, and is certainly one of the least developed seaside towns, but there are still a few things to do. Most travellers are one their way to another place when they book this hotel, or are here for business, so I guess we were among the few travellers actually wanting a little bit of a trip whilst we were there.

So, the hotel itself is pretty well appointed. There's a restaurant, quirkily-shaped swimming pool, mini gym, rooftop bar with great views, and space for conferences and weddings. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and although they didn't hire motorbikes we managed to get a couple across the road from the hotel on their recommendation.

The rooms were excellent, with both sides of the hotel having great balconies and views over the beach. They're a great size, with room to rattle around in, and plenty of chairs and desk space if you need to camp out there.

The breakfast was very good, well stocked and with a variety of Western and Vietnamese fare, plus there's a great view of the beach from the open terrace. All the food was fresh and nicely prepared.

The swimming pool is clean and within a few metres of the sea, so if you don't fancy the salt water and the slightly choppy waves then you can lounge around in safety. They brought out cushions for the deck chairs, and towels were provided.

We had a trip out to the see the two sets of Cham towers within reach, one in town 'Tháp Đôi' and another about 15km away 'Tháp Bánh Ít', which were very pleasant and well-restored.

All in all, Quy Nhơn is a growing place. It's stuck in a halfway place between Đà Nẵng and Nha Trang that doesn't attract so many travellers or tourists, but for that it's a really interesting place to visit.

Room Tip: Both sides have excellent rooms. The further up in the hotel, the more spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip.

The first thing to note about Quy Nhon is that is not like the other tourist cities such as Hanoi, Saigon and Danang. It is frequented more by the local Vietnamese and for this reason you might not get English speaking service as easily. However once you get pass that it is a nice beach side city and cheaper compared to the other cities for both accommodation and food. Also it is best if you have a local contact so they can take you the right places.

As far as the hotel goes you can say its a good 3 star and soon it will require some refurbishment. The rooms are fine and has the basic amenities and all things in our room were in a working condition. The balcony faces both the sea and the city and offers quite a grand view in the day and night.

Breakfast is served at one of the restaurants which has a nice view and extends out to an open area with a stage. The breakfast spread is quite extensive and I would say the food is average. For the local fare you will find better food in other restaurants.

The good thing (as is the same with other hotels in Vietnam) is there is WiFi available on all floors.

The other thing to highlight is there is a open air restaurant/bar on the top floor. It offers an excellent view of the sea. We sat there late one evening and there was a nice breeze. This restaurant itself adds a special element to the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to visit the rooptop restaurant especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights as a stop over between Nha trang and Hoi An and don't regret it. The hotel was great. comfortable, clean spacious rooms with ALL modern cons. All balconies have a sea view. Wonderful roof top bar with gorgeous views of the town, especially at night. The staff were excellent they couldn't do enough to please. The manager was amazing she made every effort to insure that we had a wonderful stay and left happy. We had the pool and lovely beach to our selves during the day, the beach filled up early morning and late afternoon. Had a wonderful massage highly recommend the spa!
Room 1009

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you seem so pleased with your recent stay. Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for New Year on our way from Hoi An to Nha Trang. Simply love it! Great rooms, great party was organized with gifted musicians. On the roof the party continued till late in the night.

Definitely recommend staying in this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagullhotelqn, Manager at Seagull Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We appreciate you! Thank you for staying with us, and please come back again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is not up to Western resort standards. There is no way to relax actually ON the beach. No chairs, no umbrellas, nothing. Just go and swim and come back in. Not enough lounges by the pool-- families com and save the lounges and there is none for anyone else. The tour company which has offices in the hotel does not have guides who speak un-accented English. So tours are not very user-friendly. Qui Nhon doesnt have any interesting sights within walking distance of the hotel. Night receptionist did not understand English very well. The accommodations are ok- just beware.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagull Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel

Address: 489 An Duong Vuong St, Quy Nhon 956841, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seagull Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagull Hotel is a luxurious 4-star property located right on the beautiful and romantic beach of Quy Nhon city, just 20 minutes from Dieu Tri Train station, 45 minutes from Phu Cat Airport and close to historical spots and major landscaped sites, and just some walking steps to the central city with shopping and entertainments. The hotel is specially designed with the architecture of European style in a high standard, providing their guests a comfort and luxury during their stay. Moreover, all hotel rooms are fully equipped with modern facilities and have balconies with spectacular views facing the ocean. In some distance, Seagull Hotel is an ideal destination for both leisure and business travelers, especially for any one who really loves the Ocean.Come and experience your stay at one of the most luxurious hotels in Quy Nhon city- Seagull Hotel to soak in the fresh air at a charming beach city. * 170 Luxurious Rooms with 03 Suites* 06 Courteous Restaurants* 03 Bars* 05 Ballrooms with capacity from 20 up to 420 pax* Swimming Pool, Fitness Center* Spa & Massage Services* Water Sports Games* Seagull Travel Center* Seagull Event Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.