We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon

Save Saved
You added Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   01 Han Mac Tu, Quy Nhon, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Quy Nhon
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was an interesting stop in Vietnam. We decided to stop here because the train drive further down south would be too long.The hotel is good, the rooms are spacious and have good facilities, but the resort as a whole has not been maintained very well. It's not horrible as some of the pictures on trip advisor show( I am guessing those were taken just after a hurricane of tropical storm or such). The pool was clean, the terrace and restaurant were clean as well. Breakfast was modest but ok. This place is good value for money ( I think we paid 25USD a night), if you are looking for a quiet place and the chance to relax a bit. If you are looking for a true luxury resort look on! We enjoyed our stay here. Yes, it's a bit outside the village, but a cab ride is 60,000 vnd.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

First impression was good but was short lived... As soon as we went to the pool we discovered half empty dirty plates of food sitting in the noon sun from the previous night's BBQ party. Employees were sitting around smoking and talking, not taking care of the mess. Pool was greenish, full of algae. All around the hotel were clay pots full of stagnating water in which larvae were growing... As a seasoned traveller, this was the most disgusting experience in my life.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

we loved this hotel, after a disastrous 1st night in downtown, paying $12 - you get what you pay for sometimes. anyway the hotel staff, cleaners & all staff were attentive & friendly. they couldn't do enough to help you feel good. i particularly enjoyed talking to all the staff, security also. we had a wonderful 3 days just chilling & talking to the locals & also taking photos with them. we used to go across the road for pho & always had a memorable time. went to the local markets to buy fruit & vegies for our bread rolls too! i think if you treat people with respect you get respect back - thats what life's about - you get back what you give. i loved this hotel, & hope to return in 2013..our only drama was not staying there the first night we arrived. we stayed downtown in a dump..can't remember the name, but we left at first light, and this hotel took us in at 8am, they couldn't have been more helpful,wish we had gone there in the beginning, but we shall return, and hope to see the same staff so i can say hallo. a big thumbs up to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with a beach view....we were on the 2nd floor, we had no problems with hot water, cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Top Contributor
753 reviews 753 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
377 helpful votes 377 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed for a week in a room on the second floor of the Pearl Villa facing the bay. The room was spacious with a large but very firm bed. At least the pillows and duvet were comfortable. There was an old style TV with a good assortment of cable channels. There was a mini-bar and two bottle of complimentary bottled water per day. Tea and coffee were provided as well as an electric kettle. The bathroom was large with a separate shower and bath tub and two very old bath robes. Wi-fi was spotty at best. Like I said, the hotel is old and so are the rooms. Some of the lights didn't work, new towels are needed and the fixtures need refurbishing. The airconditioning in my room conked out late evening of my last night and I was just too tired to ask it to be checked and fixed. This must have been a really nice hotel when it was new - there is an ongoing renovation. The grounds are still ok but need new landscaping. There is a wooden elevated bridge walkway that is no longer safe to walk on but still is picture pretty. Breakfast is provided - rather basic with both Western and Vietnamese food choices - there's an egg station and those wonderful baguettes in Vietnam. It is located away from the main part of town. It is a nice spot with a light brown sandy beach and nice big rock formations. It also has two pools - but only one is in working condition - but I wouldn't even dare dip my foot in the water. The ocean is safer. The hotel has two restaurants with a rather limited menu selection. There are no other restaurants close by. There are always taxis out front. There are a few small shops across the street that sell snacks and softdrinks.The saving grace is a pleasant and helpful reception staff. Some of the bell staff were also attentive except for one who was really lazy. Prices are fair. Might stay again but then again there are newer hotels at the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor facing the bay at the villas closer to reception. There are also f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I have stayed during four trips in four years. The setting is beautfiul, and Quy Nhon has a nice unspoiled beach ambience, probably the way Nha Trang was ten or fifteen years ago.

But over the last four years this place has deteriorated dramatically. On my last trip....March, 2012....no hot water, no drainage in shower, no wi-fi in room, and a revolting breakfast.

There must be better choices in Quy Nhon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Huge resort, but nobody there (Even though we were told there's only one room left), nice room with funny smell, no mosquito protection, beautiful beach but no access to it from the resort and no beach chairs,
poor breakfast, three Restaurants (evening): first one closed, second one empty, third one waitress sleeping on the counter, staff quite friendly but doesn't speak English (they seem to like Asian tourists only) and not really service oriented or...
Feels like in a ghosttown. Too expensive for what you get.

There's nothing to see or do for Western tourists or backpackers in whole Quy Nhon.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

First impression was good but was short lived... As soon as we went to the pool we discovered half empty dirty plates of food sitting in the noon sun from the previous night's BBQ party. Employees were sitting around smoking and talking, not taking care of the mess. Pool was greenish, full of algae. All around the hotel were clay pots full of stagnating water in which larvae were growing... As a seasoned traveller, this was the most disgusting experience in my life.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon

Also Known As:
Hoang Anh Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Hoang Anh Quy Nhon Hotel
Address: 01 Han Mac Tu, Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.