We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Binh Dinh Province, Quy Nhon, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Quy Nhon Refresh Offer
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really nice place to be in compare to others Hotel.
Beach, service and smile.
This place is really fantastic. Breakfast was really good, beach was really calm.
Everything was there to make a relaxing stay. (included SPA & fitness center)
I have been here for few days but I will surely come back with family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Long_ Nico:

Thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate it and are glad you and your family had a great time.

We could not say it better than you did in your title: Visit AVANI Quy Nhon Resort and Spa to relax and enjoy, while we take care of all the details that matter.

Please visit us again soon!

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    46
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
30
96
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saigon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

T'm writing from my balcony at the hotel and I am so happy that I will stay for two more days, still I couldn't wait to tell you all how fantastic this place is. When I read the criticisms of my fellow reviewers I couldn't believe my eyes: the facility is stunning with its nearly one mile long private beach, its elegant and wide rooms, a world class spa, wonderful gazebos for yoga and taichi spreaded along a small manicured forest, a cozy swimming pool and a restaurant with a view! Good enough? Well, the service is at par with the facility with so many smiling faces around you just waiting to fulfill your requests.... even a negligible mishap was turned quickly into a success with a complimentary tray of fresh fruit and a letter of apology. The menu at the the restaurant is interesting but I would suggest a wider choice of western dishes for the less adventurous of us, prices aligned with similar restaurants in Vietnam. This places is meant to provide you relaxed, and tranquil time, if you are looking for "movida" or exciting nights this is not the right place for you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear friends from Ho Chi Minh:

So glad that you are enjoying our peaceful and tranquil hideaway.

Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and the team at AVANI Quy Nhon hope to see you soon again,

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at szotoff@avanihotels.com if I can be of assistance,

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here just for two days and this resort is truly a great experience . Its in a completely isolated place with private beach and complete privacy for the guests. Its also boast a nice scenic view and a friendly staff as well spa is great. Few other things guest needs to consider is that the beach is completely calm with low tides just like pool , so somebody looking for high waves for fun especially bigger kids could be disappointed and also its about 10km from Qy Nhon city, so two way taxi for dining outside could easily cost 20 Dollar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Madhuar:

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback regarding your stay at Life Resort just rebranded AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa.

Glad to read that our secluded beach and spa hideaway provided all the ingredients for perfect laid back relaxation.

Please visit us again soon as we are adding more details that matter to our guests and great offers on our website.when looking for a relaxing break from the city.

Cheers,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A nice place away from the tourist traps. The atmosphere is really relaxing, the staff is friendly and everything is arranged the best way for you to relax. We used the spa twice, and this was fantastic!
As someone has mentioned before, the menu was small and the same everyday. But the breakfast was great! However, here is a lot of mosquito/insects, so you should bring something to prevent getting bit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Vatnemav:

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and so pleased that you took time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

Glad that you enjoyed our spa and and the service of the team and happy to share that we are just adding to our menu a daily Market Seafood special.

With the upcoming re-branding of our resort to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 1 September 2013, we are adding some more details that matter to the comfort and the experience of our guests, so please come and visit us again soon.

Cheers

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverwijk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

One hour flying from Ho Chi Minh City, another hour transfer through villages and ricefields and there it was: our hide away after a hectic time in HCMC.
This beautiful Resort situated on the Bay of Bai Dai (long beach) on the slopes of forested hills, recently a new member of the Anantara Group. We decided to stay a whole week and do nothing but relax and de-stress. After Tai Chi class we took our daily massage in a wonderful setting, had a Japanese sauna ritual, steambath, drank this iced Rosella tea and in the evenings we dined under twinkling stars.
About two hundred meters from the resort is a tiny fishing village called Bai Xep. If you are fond of eating fish you're in heaven. Just ask the staff to take you to a fish restaurant in a nice village where you can choose from unknown species.
We also celebrated our wedding aniversary in a very romantic setting on a private beach. It started with a boattrip in a wicker basket. Continued with a small fishingboat trip to a deserted island where we had cocktails while the sun was doing a one-man-show. Under the amazing red-yellow-and orange skies we returned to the hotel where a team welcomed us on the private beach, lit by torches. The restaurant manager prepared us a delicious meal (vegetarian as well as fish) topped with champagne. We slept on a bed of roses in our room lit by candlelight. I'll leave the rest to your imagination.

When we heard that this resort is taken over by the Anantara Group we were a little concerned that the uniqueness of this hotel would disappear. I wish them every success in any improvements. We hope to return to this paradise with its very friendly staff.

I do have a warning: in the restaurant I was bitten by a large ant. It took me several days before the pain went away. There are also hundreds of small flying objects, hungry for your blood. So don't forget a good anti mosquito repellent.

Room Tip: Our room was situated on the 1s floor. It needed a bit of attention because our French doors did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Marguerite

Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback with Trip Advisors’ readers.
So glad to read that you had a great wedding anniversary celebration and enjoyed the tranquil and secluded setting of the Resort as well as the Spa and the service of Ms. Thuy, our Restaurant Manager.
Delighted to read that the team was helpful to make your visit enjoyable
Hope you will visit us again!
Kind regards
Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for 9 days and that was definitely 4-5 days to much. The hotel location is fantastic, the beach is great and the pool is really nice. But when it comes to dinning the restaurant was average at best and from Vietnamese standards it was expensive. The menu did not change and there were no specials. Since it can be a challenge to find an alternative place to dine it is an issue. Quy Nhon is an authentic place a worth a visit, but it is not a place where you can spend a lot of days and there is not much else to do.

Room Tip: Becarefull when you book the rooms there may not be enough beds for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay its appreciated and useful for us to make needed improvements.
At the moment an F&B task force is here training our team on both sides of the kitchen, the focus is to enhance the over all guest service experiences.
I would like to wish you good continued travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

After Da Nang and Nha Trang, Quy Nhon will be the next popular choice for family vacation plan. I think Life Wellness Resort has prepared very well and ahead of anybody else in its segment. Our group of two families found the stay almost flawless and will come back to Quy Nhon soon. What impress most is the staff, who are nice, responsible and dedicated. I guess they are the nicest resort staff I have ever seen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Mame,

Thank you for supportive review on Trip Advisor your feedback is passed in our meetings for employee recognitions, it very useful to have your comments.

Glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope you visit again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Binh Dinh Province, Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.