We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing & Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Binh Dinh Province, Quy Nhon, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing & Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is definitely paradise. Only stayed one night on our way through to Da Lat but would have liked to stay longer. The rooms were beautifully appointed with balconies looking out over the beach. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet had lots of choice of both Western and Asian choices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Kerry,

Thank you very much for the great comments about your stay at Life Resort.
If you have a chance to return we wish to host you again.

Good continued travels to you both.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    47
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
31
101
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The perfect place to relax but also to visit the authentic and beautiful city of Quy Nhon, 15 minutes by car.
The hotel is built with taste and beauty in every detail.
The staff are kind, helpful and friendly.
The food alone is one reason alone to stay at the Life Wellness Resort: excellent!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Emilia,

The excellent review of your stay at Life Wellness Resort is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time for posting on TA.
We are fortunate to have such dedicated staff who provide genuine hospitality, they will be pleased to hear your comments.

I wish you good continued travels in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently sttayed here for 7 nights. We deal was a Getaway package. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The activities included in the package were excellent, particularly the dinner on the nearby romantic island. Apart from not getting instructions (mud map) when we went kayaking and the drink service being a bit slow, we really didn't have any complaints. Overall the prices were reasonable for food, drinks and treatments in the spa. We also enjoyed the morning yoga at the beach pavillion. We would have no hesitation in recomending this resort to others. The staff were very warm and friendly and treated us like family, lovely, lovely people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Both,

First thank you very much for the review on Trip Advisor I will pass on the kind words to the staff they will be pleased to hear from you.

Hope we have another chance to host you again.

Good continued travels to you both.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duong Dong, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

By far one of the most relaxing places to stay in Vietnam. In the middle of nowhere, however dont be put off by this. The hotel is nothing short of amazing, very friendly staff and you couldn't ask for anything more as you feel like you dont want to leave. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Doung Dong,

Thank you very much for the excellent endorsement it is great to hear and very much appreciated, I will pass on the kind words to our staff.

Hope to have the chance to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have just arrived from Life Wellness Resort with my couple and we want to come back! We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful and romantiic place. The room we had in 3 floor was fantastic, big and with incredible views to the sea and beach (all of the room in the resort have sea views). From the shower, you are seeing the sea!. It is really nice. Food is really good (more expensive than vietnamese food in other places, but you pay for the place, of course) and the restaurant is nice. Staff was very friendly and they suprised us with small details. The beach is empty and clean and the swiming pool is also big. The only negative issue was that the pool temperatura was too high, it was diffucult to refresh when you took a bath there but it is normal with the sun. We were also in the spa and we loved it. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again when you have a chance to get away from the city.

Kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We loved our time at the Life Wellness resort for 7 days.Fantastic service from the manager who gave customer service betond par.The staff were so genuinely warm and helpful.The location was about half an hour from town and was idyllic with a perfect empty beach and a pool surrounded by bougainvilla and umbrellas.The spa was the best I have experienced and I have been to a few.
The food was consistently very good and we ate vietnamese all the time but there is western food if you wish.It was very good value.We had a cooking class with the executive chef,a romantic dinner on a little island where we sailed over 1 st in the big basket fishermans boat to a big fishing boat.Fabulous food,candles and a view of thousands of lights of the lobster pots each night.4 staff to look after us on the island.Good mix of expats.It is like a secret.Definitley quieter than the hussle of Hanoi or Hcmcity.

Room Tip: A junior suite on the ground floor is good as you walk straight onto the beach in seconds.A big room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and great endorsement, we are fortunately to have a good kitchen and spa team and they will be very pleased to hear such supportive comments from you.

Its our pleasure to have created such a memorable experience for you and hope you have another chance to visit again in the future.

With kind regards,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great room, wonderful and personal service, great beach, quiet and peaceful with superb massages. Dinner on the hill was beautiful. We appreciated the personal touch of the general manager. Ms. Phoung made our stay very special as well.

Room Tip: They all have ocean views. We enjoyed a room with a bath at the far end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeResort Q, General Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Both,

Very glad to get your comment on TA thank you for taking the time for this.
It was a pleasure to meet and host you and it would be great to have you back if you again find yourself needing a break from the city.

All the best,
Trevor Yoho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Binh Dinh Province, Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.