We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place in vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haven Vietnam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quy Nhon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haven Vietnam
Save Saved
You added Haven Vietnam to your Saves list
To 2, Khu vuc 1, Bai Xep | Phuong Ghenh Rang, Thanh pho, Quy Nhon 590000, Vietnam (Formerly Haven Guesthouse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Quy Nhon B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best place in vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we stayed with rosie and huw at haven for 5 great days,it was the best place we have stayed in on our trips to vietnam..rosie and huw make you so welcome the minute you arrive..the food rosie mi and sau serve up to you is the best we had in vietnam..thanks again rosie huw and the girls,oh and haven the best little dog in town..hope to see you again ,,love heather & alan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary C, Manager at Haven Vietnam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking
the time to write a review of Haven. The best part
of our time at Haven is the really warm interesting
people that we are privledged to meet along their
journey.
Stay safe and we hope to see you again
one day!
Warm wishes
Rosie Huw Mi and Sau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
49
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at Haven Guesthouse for a week in Sept. 2013. It is situated in the little village of Bai Xep about 10 klms south of Quy Nhon and comprises a population of about 900 villagers.

From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and relaxed. Rosie and Huw took about 5 mins to make us feel we had known them for years and were a delight to be with. Everything you need is there and breakfast is in the room price. It location is totally unspoilt, indeed it has only had a road to get there for 10 years! It is quiet with a beautiful beach and the villagers are delightful, in particular the children who are so keen to try their English, but unlike some some larger cities, they are not begging for money. We urge you to help the village in more positive ways and Rosie and Huw can advise you how.

Thank you so much Rosie and Huw, we loved getting to know you, your kindness and the wonderful evening meals we shared. Thanks also to Mi, Sau, Hom and Vinh. Not to forget Haven our four legged friend :)

Our very best wishes and thank you for an amazing experience. Nigel & Jackie with much love to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary C, Manager at Haven Vietnam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay
with us at Haven! Sharing your stories around
the table was really special and we really loved
getting to know you both.
We appreciate that you took time to put some
words about Haven so other people will have
the opportunity to see Bai Xep Village and its
fishing culture.
Fingers crossed our paths will cross again one
day
Warm wishes
Rosie Huw Mi and Sau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Haven's impeccable rating is well deserved. We were welcomed as if we were old friends. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The beach was beautiful. The value for money was first class. I simply couldn't fault it. Paul and Belinda made us so, so welcome. They were the perfect hosts. My wife and I left counting them among our dear friends.
Thank you for a wonderful week. Hope we can catch up again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary C, Manager at Haven Vietnam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful
stay at Haven. Our co managers Belinda and
Paul are a great couple and we will pass in
your kind words to them.
Thanks for taking the time to review Haven and
giving others the chance to also share your experience!
warm wishes
Rosie Huw Mi and Sau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We feel so lucky to have been told about Haven. This place is divine. Stunning location on a picture perfect beach, fantastic food which is local/organic and cooked by two lovely women from the village, great room with a tv packed full of movies (I know, bit sad watching tv in this place but we had been travelling for months and starved of movies). The owners totally made it for us, great people who were lovely to hang out with on an evening. I can't recommend this place enough if you're looking for a relaxing time and great home cooked food.

Room Tip: Any room will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary C, Manager at Haven Vietnam, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much we are so happy you
enjoyed staying with us at Haven!
We appreciate your taking the time to write a
review so many more people will have an understanding
of the village experience that is Bai Xep!
Safe Travels
Warm wishes
Rosie Huw Mi Sau and
Co Managers Paul and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I can't remember how I found out about Haven but I am so glad I did!
This place is divine. A quiet spot off the tourist track in a small village with friendly locals and a great beach for swimming, snorkelling etc.
The couple running Haven are lovely and so welcoming, their staff are great too as is the super cute dog, Haven.
The room was large, clean and comfortable. The food ample and delicious.
Our stay at Haven was one of the highlights of our Vietnam trip and I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The guesthouse is very well located, has three rooms and a dorm. But the dorm is hardly used as a dorm. Located little south of Quy Nohn, on a beach which is most if the day empty. Rooms are beautiful, garden is nice, with beda and some hammocks. Great view over the beach! There is a little bar, a terrace and a large table for the good breakfast and the really nice meals. Lunches are possible in a little cafe in the village (at Ny's) or just some snacks in the middle of the village, near the well. Try it out, really nice. Rosie and Huw and My manage the place and are really wonderful (and David of course :-)). Haven is definitely a place that we would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary C, Manager at Haven Vietnam, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review
and for sharing your experiences at Haven!
We are so happy you spent time in
the village and enjoyed the delicious food!
Best wishes for your travels
Kind regards
Rosie Huw Mi and all at Haven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had wonderful time in Haven. love everything there, nice house, clean and comfortable room, big bathroom, delicious food (for Vietnamese and foreigners) and specially nice Huw, Rosie, My and cute dog -Haven. Perfect for a vacation!
Im certainly coming back.
Paradise

Room Tip: Downstairs double room,with verandah, sea view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary C, Manager at Haven Vietnam, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing our home for a time! We
are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
Stay safe and we hope to welcome you again
one day to Haven
Warm wishes
Rosie Huw Mi and all at Haven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haven Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Vietnam

Address: To 2, Khu vuc 1, Bai Xep | Phuong Ghenh Rang, Thanh pho, Quy Nhon 590000, Vietnam (Formerly Haven Guesthouse)
Location: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haven Vietnam is a small friendly beachfront guesthouse and bar with stunning views. Off the beaten track and perfect for relaxing and time out after visiting the busy tourist destinations. Delicious and filling breakfast included in tariff, set-price homestyle meals for dinner, interesting and delicious lunch menu, sunset cocktails. Comfortable king-size beds and spacious ensuites. Four double rooms and one family room (double bed and two bunks). Come and feel a part of our Vietnamese and Australian family. Come as our guests, leave as our friends. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haven Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.