We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma

Aroma
334 Dien Hong - TP., Quy Nhon, Vietnam
563522448
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in Quy Nhon
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New restaurant with three floors
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“decent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

one of the few restaurants in the area with an English menu. Enjoyed our meal especially the beef cooked slowly in bamboo tasty and interesting idea. Had a decent menu average prices

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quy Nhon, Vietnam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I ate there this evening, had the simmered chicken, with chili and lemongrass, along with singapore noodles,.Noodles was fine, but if you like eating the left overs from a chicken carcass, don't order it!! Over priced !! Was not worth the taxi fare there and back.!!

Shall not be eating there again?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food & lovely owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice & found the food very good both times. They serve cold beer & will bring a bucket of ice to put bottles in if not cold enough. The staff were very friendly & helpful. This town does not cater for non Vietnamese so this restaurant was one of the few that had English speaking staff. The owner, Jenny was so nice she gave us her mobile number if we had any problems.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cant see whats the fuss about this place. We went there one night and ordered a Lau Hai san (seafood hot pot) and it wasnt anything special to be honest .....not that there was anything wrong with the place but we thought it was expensive for Quy Nhon standards. The staff english was poor and unprofessional, which is something quiet common in Vietnam as they are normally students working as part time waiters.
As a resident in Quy Nhon i can guarantee you there are plenty of places all around the city with far better food and much cheaper prices than Aroma has to offer (try the restaurants on the same street for example or the ones on the beach strip).
Be a bit adventurous and enjoy the delicious fresh seafood that this city has to offer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not the best experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were left wondering why this is a highly rated restaurant. After taking a taxi there we found it empty of other diners (not a good sign) having noticed earlier that most of the seafood restaurants on the beachfront were well patronised by the locals. The owner was helpful (the other staff have virtually no English) but the food was average at best (deep friend squid and a steamed fish). The decor left a lot to be desired - large pots of plastic flowers planted in polystyrene draped with strings of little blue flickering lights! Our advice - try the well patronised and attractive looking restaurants on the beachfront around the Sunflowers Hotel first.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma also viewed

Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
 
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
Quy Nhon, Binh Dinh Province
 

Been to Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.