We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel to your Saves list
City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.118 Section 5, Jiaoxi Road, Deyang Village, Jiaoxi Town, Yilan 262, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 107 Hotels in Yilan
4.0 of 5 stars 54 Reviews
巴黎, 法國
1 review
“Location is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Location is good, very convenience. The bath is great! You can take a hotspring anytime. Breakfast is delicious. But there's a bit noisy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a night in the family room with 2 double beds. I was impressed with the bathroom as it was big, clean and neat! The toilet seat was the type that was warm and had a washlet, something you would be grateful for on a cold winter's day. The beds were comfortable and they provided the kimono and slippers to put on when you wanted to go to the hot spring. The hot spring was a relaxing experience, there was not many people and we felt at ease.

The hotel staff were courteous as they greeted us with a smile even when we left for dinner and came back quite late at night.

The breakfast at the hotel was quite a good spread, considering the fact that I am not a very big eater during breakfast and I didn't get to eat all they had to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our 2 nights stay started with a pleasant surprise. One of our rooms was upgraded tonthe VIP Suite with private sauna room, living area in a big room! The 4 bed deluxe room had a lot of space. The best part is the hot spring spa at the ground floor and roof top. We were the only ones using the spa and the heat of over 40degrees makes a wonderful, relaxing experience. The lift was also very fast. The entire stay was great with food places conveniently located nearby.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Due to weekend rate, this is the most expensive hotel that we stayed in during our 9D8N trip in Taiwan. Just like what were mentioned by other reviewers, the room is indeed very big. Two adults & one kid can sleep comfortably on the double-bed! Another bonus is the availability of in-room hotspring, allowing for full soaking privacy. The hotel, which smacked right in the bustling city centre, where all the actions take place is another plus point. Lots of eateries & shops just a short walk from the hotel. Other hotels around the same area can provide more choices with lower budget. Basically, the primary attraction in this town is the hotspring - signboards & advertisements all have hotspring as the focus. This town is good to enjoy a slower pace of life. The Luodong 罗东夜市 night market (food & clothing) is about 30 mins drive away but be aware of the traffic jams and high human traffics if you go on weekend. Our private driver took about an hour to reach the night market from our hotel because of traffic jams. The night market was also jammed pack with people when we were there on Saturday night! If you dislike very crowded area, I suggest you go to on weekday instead, else it will be hard to move around and expect long queues when buying your favourite snacks/foods!

Based on other people poor reviews and as we only stayed for one night in this hotel, we decided to skip the breakfast. We used the morning breakfast hours to get another round of soaking in the odourless hotspring...Oh.. there was a problem with their cold water system, which they fixed relatively quick in the early morning. Without the cold/normal water, we would not be able to bathe/shower or use the hotspring because it will be way too hot...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Compared to surrounding units, City suites is slightly pricey. But when we entered, we were floored!

The room is spacious with an awesomely big toilet with Hotspring bath tub, Japanese type toilet seat with warm and washlet. Best of all, the hotel comes with a few selection of Hotspring pools at level 1 which you can enjoy with your family or a single gender Hotspring pool (nude) at the top floor. I have tried another hotel at Jiaoxi whereby you still have to pay to use the Hotspring pools :(

Location - EXCELLENT! near shops, 7 eleven, food street! Near bus companies and Jiaoxi train station.

Breakfast - I agree the breakfast is slightly disappointing but not too bad.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This excellent hotel would almost be perfect for it's price point if not for the lousy breakfast that was offered, The room was quite big and with two king sized beds four persons would have slept comfortably and the huge bathroom with tub is also quite good. Location is good with shops beside it and the hot springs offered is up to par except for the rooftop when we availed of said hot springs the temperature was only around 37 degrees. There are also cheap street food rests in front of the hotel if you want to experience it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first stop of our holiday and it was absolutely amazing! The setting was bright and relaxing. They were exceeded in almost every way. Fabulous staff, gorgeous hotel, beautiful rooms, super comfortable beds and pillows. I think everyone can have a great time here. We were so sad to leave and cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel

Address: No.118 Section 5, Jiaoxi Road, Deyang Village, Jiaoxi Town, Yilan 262, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Yilan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 107 Hotels in Yilan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Suites - Jiaoxi Maple Leaves Hot Spring Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.