We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tea Bush Ramboda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tea Bush Ramboda to your Saves list
Tea Bush Ramboda
Pahalakadaweediya, Ramboda, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 128 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Amman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The view was simply heavenly, location perfect. Spacious balconies where you can relax and enjoy the mountain and waterfall view. I didnt like the breakfast as it was poor and service was a bit slow. I suggest it for relaxation

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
10
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

First I must say that the view from the hotel is amazing but giving the fact that it take almost an hour to get to nuwara eliya I believe there are better options in nuwara eliya itself.

We have stayed there for one night on August 2013 before the worlds end trek and the rooms were new but the sheets were were not that clean and unfortunately we had some bad luck as the hotel didn't have hot water due to a problem that followed to no water at all. The staff didn't really know what to do and they could really help.

My recommendation is stop there on the way for the view but don't stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuwara Eliya hotels

Genval, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We did not stay in this hotel, but in the adjacent Thuruliya Lodge. We came a couple of times to Tea Bush to have lunch or dinner. The view is amazing, the staff is very friendly. As the hotel is very new, we felt quite lonely in the restaurant when dinner because my guess is there were not many hotel guests yet. However the food was quite good, although a little pricey. My advice would also be to put on more lights in the evening - it was a little spooky...!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Tea Bush is not yet ready to receive guests, there were no blankets in the room and the temperature was very cold being a hill station and it started to rain also. There are no lifts in the hotel to go to the rooms and they are 2 and 3 storeyed below, the poor housekeeping staff had to carry our heavy bags.There was no option for dinner and lunch, many items on the menu were not available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tea Bush Ramboda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Bush Ramboda

Address: Pahalakadaweediya, Ramboda, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tea Bush Ramboda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea Bush Ramboda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.