We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kitulgala sri lanka white water rafting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours

Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours
Ginigathhena Road, Kitulgala, Sri Lanka
+94 50 2 257322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Kitulgala
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Xclusive Adventures offers a complete range of customized tours and exciting adventure sport activities. Our mission is to deliver the trip of a lifetime to customers, by providing expert travel advice, easy and flexible booking facilities, exceptional customer service and itineraries to satisfy beginners to even the most intrepid of travellers! Check out our website or contact us now for more information! For accommodation at our campsite please check out AirBnB and search Kitulgala to find Xclusive Adventures basecamp.
colombo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“kitulgala sri lanka white water rafting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Kitulgala adventure station we do white water rafting jungle walks and trekking there
www.srilankaroundtoours.com

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best and most professional tour we've ever had - amazing people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

As many others, we had read some amazing things about Xclusive Adventures. We were interested in creating our own itinerary and contacted Steve. He responded right away and we arranged a Skype meeting. He and the local Sri Lanka guides arranged everything - transport, accommodations, events and tours. The service that we were provided by our local guides were nothing but amazing - they followed up on everything request that we had (for example we really wanted to learn how to cook Dhal Curry) and they arranged that for us, even though this was not originally planned. We have travelled in almost every continent, but the service and dedication that the guides at Xclusive Adventures provided was the best and most value for money, we have yet experienced.
We can highly recommend it for anyone - families as well as backpackers like ourselves.
All the best
Helene and Malene, Denmark

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“no reply at the end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I saw some good comments on here about steve and contacted him straight away, he was eager about my visit and made a distance call to understand a bit more the sort that we are looking for.
I was glad that i did found the right agency but then i heard there was a family matter took place and he took care of that issue and replied but now i am stuck here on the final itinerary as i didnt get reply from him for a month and now i have to look again for another hopfully reliable agency.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveXclusive, Manager at Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Karen,

I am sorry about your experience with the poor contact from my side. Unfortunately, we experienced the death of a close family member and as myself and my wife both live overseas, we had to travel unexpectedly and were away from our normal duties for a considerable amount of time. Communication was difficult due to the time difference and schedule of family obligations. As you had not confirmed your trip after several contact opportunities and due to the unforeseen circumstances at my end, I had to take the decision not to follow up with your inquiry. I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and I hope you have an enjoyable visit to Sri Lanka.

Best regards,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I highly reccommend visiting Kitulgala and using Xclusive Adventure. I visited the area with a few friends and the experience was unforgettable. Kandy was such a wonderful guide. We were able to admire the incredible vegetation of the region while we experienced wonderful jungle expeditions, where we had the chance to do some water rafting, cycling (mountain biking), walking, etc. Amazing place and awesome food (curries, lovely desserts). I am planning to visit the area again soon and I am looking forward to let Xclusive Adventure plan my tour again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveXclusive, Manager at Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre Sami commentaires. Je suis très heureux que vous et vos amis ont apprécié votre voyage avec nous et je suis passé sur vos remerciements à Kandy! Nous espérons vous voir bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable trip, unbelievable value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My girlfriend and I only had time for a quick 4 day getaway but with the amount Steve and Xclusive Adventures helped us squeeze in it felt like a week. We were picked up at the airport by Kosala and went straight to the elephant orphanage in Pinwalla which was unforgettable. From there we went on the Kandy which between the incredible mountain top hotel, botanical gardens and rich history was my favorite part of the trip. The next day we were white water rafting and hiking through jungles before finally ending up on the beach for a relaxing final night. All of this was made even more enjoyable by the fact that from the time we landed in Columbo to the time we departed we didnt have to worry about a thing as Xclusive Adventure had it covered. Would do it all over again in a heartbeat and wouldn't change a thing!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveXclusive, Manager at Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks very much for your review Scott! I really appreciate you taking the time. Glad you and Laura had fun on your trip! Next time please try to stay longer - we have so much more to show you both!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Kitulgala, Sabaragamuwa Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Pinnawala, Sabaragamuwa Province
 

Been to Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xclusive Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.