We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4005 N. 6th Street, Beatrice, NE 68310-0129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Beatrice
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a cut above. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was well laid out, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was good and they start it 5am, so if you have an early appointment you have time for breakfast. They also had a very nice evening reception with complementary food and drinks. I only stayed one night so I am not sure if that was only a Wednesday night offering. I was very impressed with their extra effort to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
8
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay for the value. It is extremely clean and well managed. The staff was super friendly and provided an excellent sense of being at home. They also provide a very good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a very nice, affordable hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast is a bonus. We enjoyed the pool. When we were there we actually had the pool all to ourselves. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom large.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff are friendly and professional. We stayed in a suite which was very nice and well furnished. Unfortunately, the weekend we were there the hotel was filled with kids from a softball tournament and the chaperones and hotel staff did not take any measures to stop the kids from making noise (running in the hallways, yelling in the hallways and the parking lot) at night (after 10 pm). Additionally, we were disturbed by a false fire alarm resulting in a disorderly partial evacuation of the hotel. It would be nice if the on staff management could turn off the alarm in such a situation. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Complimentary breakfast was good (if not healthy) with a good variety. On the plus side, the management was apologetic and took responsibility for problems, even giving us a discount!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEILL, NE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My recent stay at this location was great, I loved the feeling off staying at holiday inn express at beatrice, ne. I would definately pay extra money to stay at this location because it's all worth it.

Room Tip: stay here at this holiday inn express they don't have any problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here because all of the hotels were booked in Lincoln due to graduation. The hotel was very nice. We found the pool be be clean and the room was very quiet. The A/C unit was very quiet. The only thing this hotel lacked was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. If traveling through the area and need a hotel room, people should consider this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

hi have stayed here recently in beatrice, ne. i stayed at this location because of IHG name. Great choice that made, because rooms are clean, great free hot breakfast, big pool. i don't know why some people complaint about this hotel. Never had problem of any kind i stay here for past 9 month because of my business in beatrice. Great long stay. This hotel is my home away from home now. Thank you u all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Beatrice Hotel Beatrice
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Beatrice Hotel
Holiday Inn Beatrice
Beatrice Holiday Inn
Address: 4005 N. 6th Street, Beatrice, NE 68310-0129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Beatrice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are now 100% Smoke Free! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beatrice is located 40 miles south of Lincoln on hwy 77. Beatrice is home of the Homestead National Monument, Homestead Days, Beatrice Speedway, Beatrice Country Club, Big Blue Water Park, Community Players Theatre and many other area attractions. Beatrice Industrial Park is close by which includes, Exmark, Blue Valley Automation,and NEAPCO. A short drive north on Hwy 77 will get you to Lincoln for SouthPointe Pavilion shopping, Memorial Stadium, University of Nebraska, Lincoln Children's Museum just to name a few. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Beatrice is designed with the Stay Smart traveler in mind offering travelers a comfortable and affordable stay. Our suites feature a separate bedroom with king sized bed and some include a whirlpool bath. Relax in our refreshing heated indoor pool and a well-equipped fitness center. Start your morning in the Great Room with a complimentary newspaper and delicious Smart Start breakfast bar while relaxing by the fire. Monday thru Thursday join us for our complimentary Managers Reception from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM with complimentary drinks and hors d'ouevres. Join us in Beatrice and stay in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.