We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Nebraska” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4005 N. 6th Street, Beatrice, NE 68310-0129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Oasis in Nebraska”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here because all of the hotels were booked in Lincoln due to graduation. The hotel was very nice. We found the pool be be clean and the room was very quiet. The A/C unit was very quiet. The only thing this hotel lacked was a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. If traveling through the area and need a hotel room, people should consider this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
10
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

hi have stayed here recently in beatrice, ne. i stayed at this location because of IHG name. Great choice that made, because rooms are clean, great free hot breakfast, big pool. i don't know why some people complaint about this hotel. Never had problem of any kind i stay here for past 9 month because of my business in beatrice. Great long stay. This hotel is my home away from home now. Thank you u all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Nebraska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We were in Beatrice, Nebraska a couple of weeks ago and spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It was very nice. Check was quick and the room was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast bar was stocked with hot food and many different things. Bagels, omelets, pancakes, cereals, juices and coffees. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Beatrice is a small town in Nebraska, 30 miles from Lincoln. It appears out of nowhere and disappears just as quickly. I found myself in Beatrice on business and this hotel was recommended for our stay.

I know why. Aesthetically and in way of brand recognition, it is the nicest hotel in town.

Upon check-in I was greeted as a Priority Rewards member, my check-in was quickly processed by a friendly front-counter agent and I was asked for a floor preference. Upon check in I arrived at my room which was standard accommodations. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was well maintained.

The bed was on the hard (firm) side, but the pillows were a mix of soft and firm and offset the discomfort of a firm mattress. (Not dinging the hotel for the mattress, they can't please all the people all the time with regard to mattress type.)

In the morning, the staff had stocked the breakfast bar (complimentary) with sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh coffee and juices, pancakes and cereal options.

It had snowed and iced overnight and I was pleased to discover that the hotel had provided free ice scrapers at the front desk to help clear off the windshield. A nice and thoughtful touch.

In the evenings, when I returned from my client's site, I was pleased to see free beer and wine being offered with homemade snacks/finger foods. This continued throughout my stay (Mon-Wed), it was called the Manager's Reception. It was a nice touch and the staff seemed genuinely pleased to cater to the guest, not once did they seem put-upon. It made me feel welcome.

Check out was a breeze, they even had fresh baked cookies and bottled water at the front desk.

It's a Holiday Inn Express in a small town whose only other chain hotel is a scary looking Econo Lodge. If you find yourself in Beatrice, NE the Holiday Inn Express is your ideal accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I cant believe these guys are still in business and HI has not gave them the boot. On several occasions we have been told by phone & in person that even though they ARE a holiday inn, they do NOT participate in the Holiday Inn Priority Club Membership Rewards program. You do NOT earn points by staying at this Holiday Inn, and you can NOT use points to pay for room at this Holiday Inn.
If your a Holiday Inn Priority Club Member - GO TO LINCOLN and find a "Real" Holiday Inn. If your not - I still wouldn't stay here - talk about overpriced. 110/night when Victorian Inn 2 doors down is only $39/night for same type room with same amenities (pool, hot tub, laundry, free breakfast, etc).

Room Tip: Victorian Inn - 2 driveways down. Same room, Same amenities, 1/4 the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this week and found it to be clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly as you would expect in a small town. The hotel is convenient to the highway with easy access. Hotel rooms were very clean and furnished well. The managers reception was a nice touch. Would be the only hotel of choice the next time I come to Beatrice. Only complaint was that I thought their rate was higher than one would expect in such a small town but the hotel was full.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed in October, after making reservations in April and requesting a refrigerator. On arrival, no refrigerator was available until the next day. They said they only have 4 for the entire hotel. We did eventually get one, but it made a lot of noise. The room they gave us (115) reeked of mold and my throat started to close up after less than a minute inside it. We changed rooms, but I continued to have asthma the entire weekend. The room we ended up in had dirty carpet and there were a variety of bugs (maybe small roaches) and spiders in the bathroom every day. Some appeared to have died while walking across the tile, so I wonder if they sprayed insecticide there? The shower flooded the bathroom floor and even soaked into the carpet in the main room. Breakfast choices were ok, but they were often out of hot water for tea. We did attend a banquet (with an outside caterer) and the facilities for that were nice. Overall, I've stayed in better places for less money and other Holiday Inn Expresses that were much better.

Room Tip: Beware of mold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice

Address: 4005 N. 6th Street, Beatrice, NE 68310-0129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are now 100% Smoke Free! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beatrice is located 40 miles south of Lincoln on hwy 77. Beatrice is home of the Homestead National Monument, Homestead Days, Beatrice Speedway, Beatrice Country Club, Big Blue Water Park, Community Players Theatre and many other area attractions. Beatrice Industrial Park is close by which includes, Exmark, Blue Valley Automation,and NEAPCO. A short drive north on Hwy 77 will get you to Lincoln for SouthPointe Pavilion shopping, Memorial Stadium, University of Nebraska, Lincoln Children's Museum just to name a few. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Beatrice is designed with the Stay Smart traveler in mind offering travelers a comfortable and affordable stay. Our suites feature a separate bedroom with king sized bed and some include a whirlpool bath. Relax in our refreshing heated indoor pool and a well-equipped fitness center. Start your morning in the Great Room with a complimentary newspaper and delicious Smart Start breakfast bar while relaxing by the fire. Monday thru Thursday join us for our complimentary Managers Reception from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM with complimentary drinks and hors d'ouevres. Join us in Beatrice and stay in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Beatrice Hotel Beatrice
Holiday Inn Beatrice
Beatrice Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.